Skip to main content

Events

2018 University of Houston System HUB Forum & Workshop

You are cordially invited to attend the 2018 University of Houston System Historically Underutilized Business (HUB) Forum & Workshop. The Forum will be held on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 from 9:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. at the University of Houston, 4100 University Drive, Houston, TX 77204- Student Center- Houston Room. 

The goal of the forum is to provide certified HUBs and potential HUBs insightful and detailed information about universities and state agencies procurement practices as well as current bid opportunities. There will also be various workshops provided for HUB vendors. 

There is no cost to attend.  Parking is available in the University Center Welcome garage, which is located directly across the street from the Student Center.  Visitor parking is located on the 3rd and 4th floor. The maximum parking fee is $12.00. Please see the attached agenda and map.

Should you have any additional questions, please contact Maira Artola at hubevent@uh.edu.

 

Monthly HUB Trainings/Seminars

Month

Seminar

Wednesday, September 13,2017

Construction Panel Seminar

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

UH HUB Vendor Fair (no seminar)

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

CMBL/HUB Directory Training (Internal Training)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

How to do Business with UH

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Vendor Showcase

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

CMBL/HUB Directory Training (Internal Training)

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

TBD

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

HUB Forum (no seminar)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Vendor Showcase

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

TBD

Wednesday, July 26, 2018

Catering Showcase

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Greater Houston Black Chamber of Commerce Event

**Note: Changes may occur.

  Monthly HUB Vendor Meetings One-on-One

September 6, 2017

October 04, 2017

November 01,2017

December 06, 2017

January 03, 2018

February 07, 2018

March 07, 2018

April 04, 2018

May 02, 2018

June 06, 2018

July 03, 2018

August 01, 2018

 **Note: Meetings run in 30 minute intervals starting at 9:00 a.m. No meetings occur between 11:00 a.m.-1:00. Meetings will resume at 1:00 p.m. Last meeting is at 4:00 p.m.