Skip to main content

Events

November Business Development Seminar

Treacherous Terms of Contracts for Subcontractors

DATE:

Thursday, November 15, 2018

9:00AM to 11:00AM

LOCATION:

Elizabeth Rockwell Pavilion located in the MD Anderson Library, 114 University Drive Houston, TX 77004 - on the second floor

Click HERE for Map & Directions 

PRESENTED BY:

Karalynn Cromeens

Managing Partner of The Cromeens Law Firm, PLLC 

OVERVIEW:

Join The Cromeens Law Firm’s Karalynn Cromeens as she addresses meddlesome contract clauses from an in-house counsel point of view. Diligent contracting on the front end can help avoid costly litigation on the back end. Drawing from over 12 years of experience practicing construction, real estate and business law, Karalynn will help you protect your company and anticipate problems before they develop.

REGISTER HERE

 

Monthly HUB Trainings/Seminars

Month

Seminar

Wednesday, September 13,2017

Construction Panel Seminar

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

UH HUB Vendor Fair (no seminar)

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

CMBL/HUB Directory Training (Internal Training)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

How to do Business with UH

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Vendor Showcase

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

CMBL/HUB Directory Training (Internal Training)

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

TBD

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

HUB Reseller Showcase

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Vendor Showcase

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

How to Write a Compliant Solicitation

Wednesday, July 26, 2018

Catering Showcase

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Greater Houston Black Chamber of Commerce Event

Tuesday-Thursday October 23-25, 2018

Turner School of Construction Management:Advanced Project Management

Thursday, November 15, 2018

HUB Seminar:Treacherous Terms of Contracts

**Note: Changes may occur.

  Monthly HUB Vendor Meetings One-on-One

September 6, 2017

October 04, 2017

November 01,2017

December 06, 2017

January 03, 2018

February 07, 2018

March 07, 2018

April 04, 2018

May 02, 2018

June 06, 2018

July 03, 2018

August 01, 2018

 **Note: Meetings run in 30 minute intervals starting at 9:00 a.m. No meetings occur between 11:00 a.m.-1:00. Meetings will resume at 1:00 p.m. Last meeting is at 4:00 p.m.