Colleges & Departments

The University of Houston comprises 12 academic colleges and an interdisciplinary Honors College. Each major and graduate program “lives” in one of the 12 academic colleges, so the college that houses your program will become your academic home. The Honors College, in contrast, provides special courses and opportunities for talented undergraduate students of all majors and departments.

UH colleges and departments are:

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture

C.T. Bauer College of Business

College of Education

Cullen College of Engineering

Honors College

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management

UH Law Center

College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

College of Optometry

College of Pharmacy

Graduate College of Social Work

College of Technology