Skip to main content

Intellectual Property Committee (IPC)

The Intellectual Property Committee reviews invention disclosures, advises the President and the Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer on IP-related matters, and reviews any copyright or equity disputes.

3-year term; Meets monthly, 3rd Tuesday from 3:00-5:00PM

Advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedures to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

IPC Members List for FY 2024

Term(s) ending on 8/31/24

Katy Badeaux 713-743-2324 LIB LAW LIB-6065
Richard Bond 713-743-1210 PHA PPS-5037
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802 CLASS HHP-6015
Richard Willson 713-743-4308 ENGR CHEE

Term(s) ending on 8/31/25

Guo Bin 832-842-8301 PHA PPS
Ed Blair 713-743-4565 BUS MRKT
Jakoah Brgoch 713-743-6233 NSM CHEM
Balan Venkatesh 713-743-6640 TECH ET

Term(s) ending on 8/31/26

Tarsis Ferreira 713-743-9147 OPT OPT
Dmitri Litvinov 713-743-4168 ENGR ECE
Luca Pollonini 713-743-4159 ENGR ET
Shishir Shah 713-743-3360 NSM COSC

Ex-Officio Representative

Dr. RamananKrishnamoorti
Vice President for Energy and Innovation, UH