Senate Directory - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Senate Directory

61 st Administration (2023 – 2024)

Speaker of the Senate

Sebastian Ballesteros
sgass@cougarnet.uh.edu

The Speaker of the Senate is the head of the Legislative branch. The Speaker is elected at the first Senate meeting of the administration, presides over the Senate meetings, and coordinates all Committees of the Senate.

Undergraduate at Large

Sahar El-Hoderi
selhoder@cougarnet.uh.edu

Mohib Awan
muawan@cougarnet.uh.edu

Olivia Gerling-Perez
oigerlin@cougarnet.uh.edu

Ian Kariuki
inkariuk@cougarnet.uh.edu

Will James
wkjames@cougarnet.uh.edu

Kayla Leadon
kdleadon@cougarnet.uh.edu

Graduate at Large

Jesus Nieto
janieto3@cougarnet.uh.edu

Lidya Mussie
lweldeha@cougarnet.uh.edu

Muhammad Haseeb
mmukhta3@cougarnet.uh.edu

Talha Khan
tkhan6@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Architecture and Design

Tav Cockrell
tkcockre@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of the Arts

Jason Jacobs
jajacob2@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Business

Haley Salinas
hdsalina@cougarnet.uh.edu

Aniyah Hubbard
ahubbar2@cougarnet.uh.edu

Andrew Soto
acsoto4@cougarnet.uh.edu

Trey Hill
jhill7@cougarnet.uh.edu

Kat Hoofkin
kjhookfi@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Education

Keeley Randle
krandle@cougarnet.uh.edu

Parsa Torabi
ptorabi@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Engineering

Yusuf Kadi
yskadi@cougarnet.uh.edu

Jordan Jones
jmjone41@cougarnet.uh.edu

Grecia Ledezma
glledezm@cougarnet.uh.edu

Shiza Ahmed
sahmed65@cougarnet.uh.edu

Daniel Thomas
djthoma5@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Exploratory Studies

Kashika Bhatia
kbhatia3@cougarnet.uh.edu

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Global Hospitality Leadership

Sebastian Nguyen
shnguy31@cougarnet.uh.edu

Hobby School of Public Affairs

Dulce Otero
dmotero@cougarnet.uh.edu

Honors College

Mualla Guvercin
mtguverc@cougarnet.uh.edu

Mohammed Jamali
msjamali@cougarnet.uh.edu

Law Center

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Sebastian Ballesteros
sballes3@cougarnet.uh.edu

Meryem Farehan
mfarehan@cougarnet.uh.edu

Ibrahim Islam
iaislam@cougarnet.uh.edu

Lauren Williford
lkwillif@cougarnet.uh.edu

Nyla Nahas
nenahas@cougarnet.uh.edu

Chizuru Amaefule
camaeful@cougarnet.uh.edu

Rami Toussah
jetoussa@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Medicine

D Omenge
dkomenge@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Hai An Hoang
hchoang@cougarnet.uh.edu

Yusuf Islam
yislam@cougarnet.uh.edu

Parsa Tchmanzar
pstchama@cougarnet.uh.edu

Michelle Luong
mqluong@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Nursing

Salma Zeidat
snzeida2@cougarnet.uh.edu

College of Optometry

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Pharmacy

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Social Work

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

College of Technology

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application

Vacant
Senate Seat Application