President’s Medallion Recipients - University of Houston
Skip to main content

President’s Medallion Recipients

The President’s Medallion is awarded at the sole discretion of the President to individuals or organizations who have distinguished themselves by their support of the University of Houston.

2020, May
William A. Brookshire
The John M. O’Quinn Foundation
2019, May
HCA Healthecare, Inc.
2018, May
Harris County “Hurricane Harvey Heroes”
City of Houston “Hurricane Harvey Heroes”
2017, May
Marvin D. Nathan
2016, May
(no award given)
2015, May
Rick Lowe
Robert A. Welch Foundation
2014, December
The Honorable Michael J. Cemo and Mrs. Rebecca Cemo
2014, May
(no award given)
2013, December
Joan Suit, Ph.D., and Herman Suit, Ph.D. M.D.
Charles T. Bauer Foundation
2013, May
Harold L. Kohn, Ph.D.
Marvin E. Odum, III
Dennis Quaid
Ronald and Carolyn Yokubaitis
2012, December
Jack B. Moore
Houston Endowment
2012, May
Alonzo Cantú
2011, December
E. Kenneth “Ken” Bailey, Jr.
The Honorable Wilhelmina E. “Beth” Robertson
Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
2011, May
Richard E. Wainerdi, P.E., Ph.D.
Bernard A. Harris, Jr., M.D.
D. Ronald “Ron” Harrell
2010, December
Rev. William A. Lawson
Beth Madison
2010, May
Carl Lewis
Wilhelmina Cullen Robertson Smith*
Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo
The Honorable William P. Hobby, Jr.
Greater Houston Partnership

* President’s Medallion awarded posthumously