Skip to main content

Advisory Councils

Dean's Executive Council

Serving in an advisory capacity to the Dean, the Dean's Executive Council is composed of all Associate/Assistant Deans and Department Chairs within the college. Ex-officio members of the Executive Council include chairs of the Faculty Advisory and Staff Advisory councils; the College Business Administrator; Assistant Department Chairs; and staff directors/managers representing the college's Development, Communications, Information Technology and other functional areas/offices.

The Executive Council shall meet as required by the Dean or by a quorum petition of the Council members.

Dean's Executive Council Members

F. Lamar Pritchard, Dean
Rajender Aparasu, Department Chair, Pharmaceutical Health Outcomes and Policy (PHOP)
Elizabeth Coyle
, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Kevin Garey, Department Chair, Pharmacy Practice and Translational Research (PPTR)
Tahir Hussain, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
Brian Knoll, Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs
Ashok Kumar, Department Chair, Pharmacological and Pharmaceutical Sciences (PPS)
Kimberly Nguyen, Assistant Dean for Student and Professional Affairs
Nancy Ordonez, Assistant Dean for Experiential Programs
Ronnie Ozuna, Assistant Dean for Rio Grande Valley Pharm.D. Satellite Program
Paige Pitman, Executive Associate Dean 

Ex Officio Members

Beth Kungel Borck, Director of Advancement
Paul Boyle
, Director, College Information Technology Support
LaSaundra Cotright, College Business Administrator
Greg Cuny, PPS Assistant Department Chair
Jason Eriksen
, Chair of Faculty Advisory Council
Julianna Fernandez, PPTR Assistant Department Chair
Courtney Hunt, Chair of Staff Advisory Council
Michael Johnson, PHOP Assistant Department Chair
Chip Lambert, Communications Manager
MariVi Tejada Simon, Director of Faculty Development
David Wallace, Director of Co-Curriculum