Language and Culture Center

News


New Application Deadlines

  • Fall 2015: Friday, July 31, 2015
    (Full term - 14 weeks)

Apply now »

No late applications are accepted.


Upcoming Events

July 2015 Summer Term

Wednesday, July 1 - Thursday, July 2 Class Photo Days
Friday, July 3, 2015 Independence Day Holiday - No Classes
Monday, July 6, 2015 Scholarship application available online
Friday, July 17, 2015 Deadline for scholarship applications
Saturday, July 18 Student Activity - Circus
Monday, July 20 - Friday, July 24, 2015 Survey Week
Friday, July 24, 2015 Last day of classes
Monday, July 27 - Thursday, July 30, 2015 Final Exams and COMPASS ESL Test

More calendar events »


For more information about the Ebola virus and travel advisories, please visit the links below. The LCC will keep students updated as information becomes available.

http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/page/advice-for-colleges-universities-and-students-about-ebola-in-west-africa

http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/alertswarnings.html

Scholarship Recipients - Spring 2015

  • Estelle Manuela Nwoumi Tchaptchet from Cameroon is the Joseph O. Davidson scholarship recipient.
  • Yuan-Cheng Lin from Taiwan is the Joyce M. Valdes scholarship recipient.
  • Angela Patricia Cancino Barreto from Colombia is the Brad Leon Powell scholarship recipient.

Previous recipients »