Language and Culture Center

News


New Application Deadlines

  • Fall 2015: Friday, July 31, 2015
    (Full term - 14 weeks)

Apply now »

No late applications are accepted.


Upcoming Events

June 2015 Summer Term

Monday, June 1, 2015 Conversation Club begins; LCC Tutoring begins
Friday, June 5, 2015 Last day for insurance waiver
Thursday, June 11 – Thursday, June 18, 2015 Summer II Online Registration Available
Thursday, June 11, 2015 LCC Movie Day
Saturday, June 13, 2015 Student Activity-Astros Baseball Game
Wednesday, June 17 – Thursday, June 18, 2015 Midterm Exams
Thursday, June 18, 2015 Summer II Student Check-In
Friday, June 19, 2015 Summer II Testing; No Classes for Summer I Students
Monday, June 22, 2015 Summer II First Assembly and Orientation; No Classes for Summer I Students
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 All Classes Meet; Summer I Midterm Conferences
Thursday, June 25, 2015 Summer II Book Buying Day

More calendar events »


For more information about the Ebola virus and travel advisories, please visit the links below. The LCC will keep students updated as information becomes available.

http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/page/advice-for-colleges-universities-and-students-about-ebola-in-west-africa

http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/alertswarnings.html

Scholarship Recipients - Spring 2015

  • Estelle Manuela Nwoumi Tchaptchet from Cameroon is the Joseph O. Davidson scholarship recipient.
  • Yuan-Cheng Lin from Taiwan is the Joyce M. Valdes scholarship recipient.
  • Angela Patricia Cancino Barreto from Colombia is the Brad Leon Powell scholarship recipient.

Previous recipients »