Language and Culture Center

News



New Application Deadlines

  • Fall 2014: Friday, August 1, 2014
    (Full term - 14 weeks)
  • Spring 2015: Friday, December 5, 2014
    (Full term - 14 weeks)
  • Summer 2015: Friday, April 3, 2015
    (Full term - 13 weeks)

Apply now »

No late applications are accepted.




Upcoming Events

July 2014 Summer Term

Friday, July 18 Deadline for online scholarship applications
Monday - Thursday, July 21 - 24 Survey Week
Friday, July 25 Regular Class Day
Monday, July 28 Final Exams
Tuesday, July 29 Study Day
Wednesday - Thursday, July 30 - 31 COMPASS Testing / Final Exams

August 2014 Summer Term

Friday, August 1 COMPASS Testing / Final Exams
Monday, August 4 Writing Sample
Wednesday, August 6

Final student activity

Fiesta Texas Flyer

Thursday, August 7 Student-teacher conferences (morning)
Graduation ceremony (afternoon)

More calendar events »




Scholarship Recipients - Spring 2014

  • Abdelrahman R.I. Darmousa from Palestine is the Joseph O. Davidson scholarship recipient.
  • Jesus Alberto Barrios Carvallo from Venezuela is the Joyce M. Valdes scholarship recipient.
  • Nesrein Albaeer from Syria and Pingwende Medina Chintia Belem from Burkina Faso are the merit scholarship recipients.

Previous recipients »