Welcome

Student Affairs Information Technology Services (SAITS) is here to provide timely and effective technical support for departments within the Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services. This website is an informational resource specifically designed to provide guidance to how and where to get technology assistance, define which services are available, and provide information about security alerts and updates. Please note: This site and services are provided for the Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services (DSAES). Technical support for non-DSAES personnel can be obtained by contacting the University Information Technology(UIT) department at 713-743-1411 or by visiting www.uh.edu/infotech.

Mission

The Student Affairs IT Services department is committed to providing reliable support and innovative technology solutions for department services, programs and resources that sustain an environment dedicated to student success.

Vision

Working collaboratively, Student Affairs IT Services will maintain an efficient and proactive information technology environment that provides seamless support, elevates staff productivity, and supports Tier One programs, while seeking to contribute to increased student retention and graduation rates.

NAME POSITION EMAIL PHONE
SAITS Administration   saits@uh.edu  
SAITS Tech Support   saitstech@uh.edu  
SAITS Web Support   saitsweb@uh.edu  
       
Lawrence Daniel Director, Student Affairs IT Services and Special Programs lrdaniel@uh.edu 832-842-4845
Sam T. Nguyen Manager, Division Information Services stnguyen@uh.edu 832-842-6170
Eli Aaron Systems Administrator eaaron@uh.edu 832-842-4672
Le Nguyen Assistant Manager, User Services Support ltnguyen27@uh.edu 832-842-6173
Giang Tran User Services Specialist gdtran@uh.edu 832-842-6162
Phillip Gross Assistant Manager Information Systems pagross@central.uh.edu 832-842-6215
Kyle Stehling Web Developer ksstehling@uh.edu 832-842-6171
Renita Williams Web Developer rwilliams9@uh.edu 713-743-6996
Darryl Creeks Systems Analyst drcreeks@uh.edu 713-743-5143