Skip to main content

Graduate Students

Bhandari, Babu

Bhandari, Babu, Ph.D., Physics
Email: bbhandari@uh.edu
Office: SR1 405
Curriculum Vitae
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Lisa Whitehead

Epie, Emmanuel Njumbe

Epie, Emmanuel Njumbe, Ph.D., Physics
Email: neepie@uh.edu
Office: HSC 112
Curriculum Vitae
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Wei-Kan Chu
Dissertation: Optical Modification and Characterization of Wide Band Gap Materials Using Ion Beam

Gasic, Andrei G. Jr.

Gasic, Andrei G. Jr., Ph.D., Physics
Email: aggasic@uh.edu
Office: SR1 629E
Curriculum Vitae
Website
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Margaret S. Cheung

Huang, Yixuan

Huang, Yixuan, Ph.D., Physics
Email: yhaung32@uh.edu
Office: HSC 340
Curriculum Vitae
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Chin-Sen Ting

Kilapo, Ayotunde

Kilapo, Ayotunde, Ph.D., Physics
Email: aykolapo@uh.edu
Office: HSB 342
Curriculum Vitae
Website
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Paul Chu

Ma, Chao

Ma, Chao, Ph.D. Candidate, Physics
Email: cma6@uh.edu
Office: SR1 612
Curriculum Vitae
Website
Dissertation Advisor: Arthur B. Weglein

Maharjan, ​Surendra

Maharjan, ​Surendra, Ph.D., Physics
​Email: smaharjan@uh.edu
Office: SR1 525
Curriculum Vitae
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Seamus Curran
Dissertation: Nonlinear Optical Materials and Optical Limiting Properties of Nanocomposites

Myers, Corey James

Myers, Corey James, Ph.D., Physics
Email: cjmyers@uh.edu
Office: SR1 406E
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Rene Bellwied
Dissertation: Di-Electron Production

Poudel, Narayan

Poudel, Narayan, Ph.D., Physics
Email: npoudel@uh.edu
Office: HSC 342
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Paul C. W. Chu
Dissertation: Synthesis and Characterization of Multiferroic Materials

Rana, Dhan

Rana, Dhan, Ph.D., Particle Physics
Email: dbrana@uh.edu
Office: SR1 405
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Anthony Timmins