Skip to main content

Care – Awareness and Prevention Info

Ours is a community that cares. Therefore, for anyone seeking information to be more aware of sexual misconduct (how to recognize abuse, etc.) or to prevent its occurrence (such as how to intervene to prevent an act of misconduct from occurring), please visit University of Houston System website.

For questions regarding sexual misconduct awareness and prevention or to make a report of sexual misconduct, please contact your Title IX Coordinator:

Dr. Richard Anthony Baker
4367 Wheeler St
Bldg 526
Houston, TX 77204
eos@uh.edu713.743.8835

Following is a list of University of Houston System Title IX Coordinators. If you have any concerns about sex discrimination at or in the University of Houston System, please contact one of the following offices. These pages provide information on getting help with sexual assault situations; suggestions on how to proceed in reporting assaults; support resources and contact information; and also some specific information about alcohol and drugs in relation to sexual assault.

University of Houston - Main Campus

Title IX Coordinator
Dr. Richard Anthony Baker
Assistant Vice Chancellor/ Vice President
713-743-8835
rabaker4@uh.edu

University of Houston - Clear Lake

Title IX Coordinator
Nichole Eslinger, M.S., NCC, LPC, PHR, SHRM-Cp
Executive Director, Human Resources
281-283-2168
eslinger@uhcl.edu

University of Houston - Downtown

Title IX Coordinator
Ivonne Montalbano, MBA, SPHR
Vice President for Employment Services and Operations
713-222-5366
montalbanoi@uhd.edu
 
Title IX Coordinator
Tommy N. Thomason, M.Ed
Student Conduct Officer/Title IX Coordinator
713-221-8056
ThomasonT@uhd.edu

University of Houston - Victoria

Title IX Coordinator
Laura Smith
Director of Human Resources
361-570-4800
SmithL@uhv.edu
 
Title IX Coordinator
Chari Norgard
Assistant EO/Title Coordinator
361-570-4835
NorgardC@uhv.edu

For more information regarding sexual misconduct awareness, prevention, and other resources please visit Salutations or uhsystem.edu/students/salutations.