Skip to main content

UH Sugar Land Academic Advising

Please connect with these academic advisors available for assistance with questions regarding programs and classes. To learn more, browse our Viewbook.

For information on graduate academic advising, visit the Graduate School.

College of Technology

Cougar Common

Peter Weber

Academic Advisor 3
Email: pweber@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-4100
Room: AMG 118E

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Cougar Common

Kimberly Williams

UH Sugar Land Program Director
Email: kwilliams16@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-2932
Room: AMG 118C

Cougar Common

Kay James

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant (SLPA) Coordinator
Email: 
kmjames@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-7901
Room: AMG 108A

College of Education

Cougar Common

Academic Advisor

Teaching & Learning

Patrick Ellis

Patrick Ellis

Counseling
Email: pjellis@central.uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-2861
Room: BH 324

College of Nursing

Cougar Common

Jesus Saucedo

Academic Advisor 2
Email: 
jasaucedo3@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-8207
Room: AMG 118D

JoAnn Medina

JoAnn Medina

Program Coordinator 2
Email: 
jmedina4@uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-2879
Room: AMG 108G

Student Affairs and Enrollment Services

The Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services provides services, programs and activities that enhance the learning environment and development of the whole student. Connect with them in the Albert & Mamie George building, room 119.

Cougar Common

Blake Dalina

Assistant Director of Enrollment Services
Email: 
bdalina@central.uh.edu
Phone: 832-842-9027

Priyanka Raut

Priyanka Raut

Career Counselor
University Career Services

Email: 
praut@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5091

Counseling and Psychological Services

Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) promotes the well-being of the diverse campus community by balancing high quality mental health services and clinical training with accessibility to foster student success through self-discovery, learning and interpersonal engagement.

A CAPS counselor offices at UH Sugar Land and is available for consultation Monday 8am –5pm (every third week available on Wednesday instead of Monday) and Thursday 2pm to 5pm.

Cougar Common

Leah McCoy

Psychological Counselor
Counseling & Psychological Services

Email: 
lmccoy@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5454