Skip to main content

Staff Directory

If you have questions, you can call the main administrative number at 832-842-2900.

UH SUGAR LAND STAFF

Administration & Campus Support
Robert McPherson Interim Associate Provost
Academic Affairs and Operations
713-743-5975 bmcph@uh.edu
Jay Neal Assistant Provost
Academic Affairs and Operations
713-743-5975 jneal@central.uh.edu
Cathy Brown Executive Administrative Assistant 713-743-5975 clbrown7@central.uh.edu
Ruby Haroon Director of Business Operations 713-743-1254 rharoon@central.uh.edu
Gail Turner Department Business Administrator 832-842-2961 gturner@uh.edu
Mary Gonzales Financial Coordinator 832-842-2833 mlgonza3@Central.uh.edu
Marisa Ramirez Executive Director of Communication 713-743-8152 mrcannon@uh.edu
Rachel Henton Graphics Designer 713-743-8369 rghenton@uh.edu
Kimberly Williams Program Director 713-743-2932 kwilliams16@uh.edu
Cheryl Underwood Administrative Assistant 832-842-4647 clunderw@central.uh.edu
Chamal Reyes Program Manager 832-842-2941 creyes@central.uh.edu
Chavon Volcy Office Assistant 832-842-2945 crvolcy@central.uh.edu
Amelia Winter Office Assistant 832-842-2978 amwinte2@Central.uh.edu

Development & Community Outreach
Richard Phillips Associate Provost
Outreach and Community Engagement
832-842-2975 dickphillips@uh.edu
Beth Johnson Executive Director, Public Relations and Community Partnerships 713-743-1094 bethjohnson@uh.edu
Connie Loyd Senior Director of Advancement 713-743-8116 clloyd2@uh.edu

Facilities
Willard Brewster Facilities Management Zone Manager 832-842-2951 wabrewst@central.uh.edu
Gary Worlds Skilled Trades Technician 3 832-842-2952 gdworlds@central.uh.edu
Peregrino Ruben Skilled Trades Technician 2 832-842-2931 pruben@central.uh.edu
Fred Spell Skilled Trades Technician 2 832-842-2934 ffspell@central.uh.edu
Oscar Velis Skilled Trades Technician 2 832-842-2932 ovelis@central.uh.edu
Jaime Leal Skilled Trades Technician 1 832-842-2933 jlleal@central.uh.edu
Alfred Armstrong Groundskeeper 2 832-842-2936 aarmstrong@uh.edu

Safety & Risk
Debra Pruitt Police Corporal 713-743-0304 dlpruitt@central.uh.edu
Nathan Green Assistant Fire Marshal 832-842-2921 nagreen2@central.uh.edu
James Lee Security Officer Lead 832-842-2929 jmlee@central.uh.edu
Cheryl Hutchinson Security Officer 832-842-2929 cahutchi@central.uh.edu
Matt Niles Security Officer 832-842-2929 maniles@central.uh.edu
Fred Truex Security Officer 832-842-2929 fatruex@central.uh.edu
John Wiseman Security Officer 832-842-2929 jwiseman@central.uh.edu

Information Technology
John McKee Technical Services Manager 832-842-2979 jkmckee@uh.edu
Amit Patel Assistant Manager
User Services Support
832-842-2999 anpatel@uh.edu
Phoebe Wei Service Desk Coordinator 832-842-2999 hwei@uh.edu
Zee Ali Computing and Telecom Supervisor
AV Specialist
832-842-2999 zali6@uh.edu
Albert Fang User Services Specialist 832-842-2999 ahfang@uh.edu
Ali Siddiqui User Support Technician 832-842-2999 aasiddiqui5@uh.edu
Michael Tan Technician 832-842-2999 mmtan@uh.edu
Mairaj Manasia Technician 832-842-2999 mmanasia@uh.edu
Naushil Parasala Technician 832-842-2999 nnparasala2@uh.edu
Maisum Rizvi Technician 832-842-2999 srizvi4@uh.edu
Rehan Saeed Technician 832-842-2999 mrsaeed@uh.edu
Sadiq Sachwani Network Administrator
Information Security Officer
832-842-2999 sadiqs@uh.edu
Ceasar Banda Systems Analyst 832-842-2999 cobanda@uh.edu

ACADEMIC COLLEGE STAFF

Division of Student Affairs & Enrollment Services
Daniel M. Maxwell Associate Vice President for Student Affairs 713-743-5388 dmmaxwel@central.uh.edu
Blake Dalina Assistant Director of Enrollment Services 713-743-8922 bdalina@uh.edu
Priyanka Raut Career Counselor
University Career Services
713-743-5091 praut@uh.edu
Leah McCoy Psychological Counselor
Counseling & Psychological Services
713-743-5454 lmcoy@uh.edu

College of Education
Erika Almaguer Teaching & Learning Academic Advisor 713-743-6718 ealmaguer@uh.edu

College of Hotel & Restaurant Management
Ken Kaser HRM Program Director and Recruiter 713-743-7898 kjkaser@uh.edu

College of Technology
Mario McCoy Academic Advisor 3 713-743-5452 mcmccoy2@central.uh.edu
Jerry Waite Digital Media Program Coordinator/Faculty Advisor 713-743-4089 jwaite@uh.edu
Brian Mehring Organizational Leadership and Supervision Advisor 832-842-5044 bgmehring@uh.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Kay James Speech-Language Pathology Assistant (SLPA) Coordinator 713-743-7901 kmjames@central.uh.edu

College of Nursing
Kathryn Tart Founding Dean 832-842-8218 kmtart@uh.edu
Leigh Ann Smith Exec Administrative Asst to Dean 832-842-2803 lasmith9@uh.edu
Samer Shammas College Business Administrator 713-743-0694 smshammas@uh.edu
JoAnn Medina Program Coordinator 2 832-842-2879 jmedina4@uh.edu
Joan Bauman Secretary 2 832-842-8203 jfbauman@central.uh.edu
Marcela Diaz-Ordorica Clinical Facilitator 832-842-8212 mdiaz-ordorica@uh.edu
Robert Tonsul Edu Tech Information Services Manager 832-842-8222 rtonsul@central.uh.edu
Earline Moreland Clinical Coordinator 713-743-0617 egmorela@central.uh.edu