Four New Members Named to UH Energy Advisory Board

Industry Leaders Work to Make University of Houston ‘the Energy University’

The University of Houston has added four new members to the Energy Advisory Board, bringing total membership to 25.

The advisory board, made up of top energy industry leaders from various sectors – including upstream, midstream, downstream, alternative energy, finance and legal – serves the greater energy community in Houston and nationally to make UH a leader in energy education and industry preparation.

 “Members of the Energy Advisory Board take an active role in guiding and supporting the entire range of energy-related programs at the University of Houston to make us ‘The Energy University’,” said Ramanan Krishnamoorti, chief energy officer at UH. “We rely upon both their expertise in technical fields related to the industry and in their knowledge about how best to advance UH in addressing workforce, research and impact on society.”

The new members include:

  • EAB Bourdon ThumbnailLynn Bourdon, chairman, president and CEO of American Midstream Partners, LP
  • EAB Moran thumbnailTanner Moran, managing director of Hastings Equity Partners
  • EAB Lockhart thumbnailCarri Lockhart, senior vice president for US Offshore at Statoil
  • EAB Clay Williams thumbnailClay Williams, chairman, president and CEO of National Oilwell Varco, Inc.

Formed in 2010, the advisory board provides guidance, planning and coordination for UH Energy, a collection of the University’s signature programs, researchers and educators from engineering, law, business, public policy, architecture, natural sciences and technology.


Cover photo: Getty Images