Skip to main content

Each academic year, graduate students from the School of Art, Moores School of Music, School of Theatre & Dance and the Creative Writing Program are chosen as scholarship recipients by their departments on the basis of their interdisciplinary interests, artistic practice and inquiry.

Scholarship benefits include tuition support and the opportunity to interact with a cohort of other award recipients in dialogue, consultation and collaboration. Recipients are expected to engage with the programs at the Mitchell Center, specifically Convergence Research, as well as attend regular meetings with the scholarship cohort throughout their award period.

Scholarship Recipients by Season

  • 2022-23 Season

    To Be Determined
  • 2021-22 Season

    Jenn Bootwala, School of Art 

    Violette Bule, School of Art

    Catherine Davila-Martinez, School of Art

    Eduard Gavril, Moores School of Music

    Ming Yang, Moores School of Music

    Angela (Aria) Giacona, School of Theatre & Dance

    Jaynase Carraballo, School of Theatre & Dance

    Rebecca Spilka, School of Theatre & Dance 

    Justin Jannise, Creative Writing Program

    Brendan Stephens, Creative Writing Program

    Deveraux Fortuna, Creative Writing Program