Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts Box Office - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Moores School of Music Concerto Competition Award Ceremony

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Moores School presents its first virtual annual Concerto Competition. Join Competition Co-Chairs, Ann Ayre and Jo Dee Wright, along with MSM Director, Courtney Crappell, for the announcement of the Competition Grand Prize and Audience Choice winners.

Winners of the Division, Grand Prize, and Audience Choice will receive cash prizes at this special online ceremony. Grand Prize Judges: Vadym Kholodenko, piano; John Mangum, ED/CEO, Houston Symphony; Ana Maria Martinez, soprano; Gerard Schwarz, conductor; Yoonshin Song, concertmaster, Houston Symphony.

Virtual Event via Zoom
Free; however RSVP is required.
Alan Austin
Email: tmf@central.uh.edu