Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts Box Office - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Texas Music Festival: Festival Orchestra

Saturday, June 18, 2022

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Festival Orchestra

Hans Graf, conductor

Leoš Janáček (1854-1928): Sinfonietta (1926) (ed. Heinz Stolba)

Guillaume Lekeu (1870-1894): Adagio for String Orchestra, Op. 3 (1891)

(‘Les fleurs pâles du souvenir‘…the pale flowers of memory)

Béla Bartók (1881-1945): Concerto for Orchestra (1943)


6:30 p.m. • Pre-concert music: members of Virtuosi of Houston (Lobby)

       • Pre-concert lecture: Settling the Score (Room 108) — Dr. Thornton Miller



Moores Opera House
Single Ticket Prices:
General Admission-$30
Senior/ Student- $15

Click here to buy Single Tickets!

Click here to buy a Series Package!

Series package prices vary.
KGMCA Box Office