SHRL Team Members Recognized at Annual DSAES Awards

Several Student Housing and Residential Life (SHRL) team members were honored for their exemplary work at the 9th annual Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services (DSAES) Awards. The purpose of which is to “honor those who exemplify the division’s commitment to supporting student success.” Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the division opted to hold a virtual awards ceremony rather than the annual awards banquet. The Student Housing and Residential award winners include:

Excellence in Programming Award
Alexsaundra Preston, Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications Student Housing and Residential Life

Outstanding Marketing & Communication Award
Student Housing and Residential Life Marketing Department

Student Success Award
Minority Male Living Learning Community, Student Housing and Residential Life

Tier One Customer Service – Individual Award
Kirven McKissic, IT Support/Student Housing and Residential Life

The Student Housing and Residential Life Nominees include:

Impact Award
Connie Lowe-Styles
Cougar Village First Year Experience

Tier One Customer Service- Department Award
Student Housing Residential Life Business Services Department

Cougar Spirit Award
Connie Lowe-Styles

Outstanding New Professional Award of Excellence
George Hill
BriAnn Price

Don Yackley, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, congratulated all the SHRL nominees and winners.
“I am very proud of the work that the staff have done to support students and excited to see them recognized.” The awards committee received 93 nominations for this year’s awards. Nominations were judged by a volunteer committee. The entire SHRL Department would like to congratulate these team members on their excellent work.