Skip to main content

Americans With Disabilities Act Section 504 UHS Coordinators

 

An ADA/504 Coordinator is the person who is designated to coordinate efforts to comply with and implement university policies pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act.  The ADA/504 Coordinator is available to discuss options, provide support, explain University policies and procedures and provide education on relevant issues.  The ADA/504 Coordinator may designate one or more Assistant ADA/504 Coordinators.  The following is a list of University of Houston System ADA/504 Coordinators/Assistant Coordinators. If you have any concerns regarding accommodations in the University of Houston System, please contact one of the following:

University of Houston - Main Campus

ADA/504 Coordinator
Dr. Richard Anthony Baker
Assistant Vice Chancellor/ Vice President
Office of Equal Opportunity Services
713-743-8835
rabaker4@uh.edu

 

University of Houston - Clear Lake

ADA Coordinator (Employees)
Corey J. Benson, M.Ed.
Director, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
281.283.2305
bensonc@uhcl.edu
ADA/504 Coordinator (Students)
Gavin Steiger
Director Disability Services
281-283-2648
steiger@uhcl.edu

 

University of Houston - Downtown

ADA/504 Coordinator (Employees & Students)
Erika Harrison
Title IX/Equity and Diversity Officer
713-221-5771
harrisone@uhd.edu

 

University of Houston - Victoria

ADA/504 Coordinator (Employees)
Laura Smith
Director of Human Resources and Equal Opportunity
361-570-4800
SmithL@uhv.edu
ADA/504 Coordinator (Students)
Cheryl Worley
Manager
Disability Services
361-570-4287
worleyc@uhv.edu