Skip to main content

Transition Executive Committee

The Hobby School's Transitional Executive Committee (TEC) comprises of distinguished members of the University of Houston known for good judgment and commitment to the vision for the Hobby School.  Jim Granato, Executive Director of the Hobby School of Public Affairs, works regularly with the TEC on all policy matters involved in the establishment of the School, including the drafting of by-laws, the appointment of faculty, and adoption of curricula.

Transitional Executive Committee Members:

JéAnna Abbott, Spec's Charitable Foundation Professor in Social Responsibility, University of Houston

Norman Bradburn, Senior Fellow, National Opinion Research Center, University of Chicago

Renée Cross, Associate Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs, University of Houston

Don Foss, Professor, Developmental, Cognitive, & Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Houston

Jim Granato, Executive Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs, University of Houston

Norman Johnson, Professor, Chair of Decision and Information Sciences, University of Houston

Bruce Jones, Vice Provost for Academic Programs, University of Houston

Pablo Pinto, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Houston

Alann Stam, Dean, Professor of Public Policy, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy, University of Virginia

Alan Witt, Professor, Bauer College of Business, University of Houston