Faculty - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Our faculty will have world class capabilities in their SME areas for transformative research that will contribute to necessary solutions. Only by organizing and catalyzing the cross-disciplinary collaborations will the result be greater than the sum of the individuals. The project teams will organize around marketplace challenges and will be driven by a seed grant process that not only encourages multi-purposed teams and projects, but in fact requires it to be so. Our CCME will be aligned in teams for outcomes and not in functional research areas providing a unique and most effective approach to results.

Image of Fred Aminzadeh

Fred Aminzadeh

Research Assistant Professor
Petroleum Engineering

faminzadeh@uh.edu

Image of Venkatesh Balan

Venkatesh Balan

Assistant Professor
Biotechnology

vbalan@uh.edu

Greg Bean

Greg Bean

Director
Bauer Energy Education

gsbean@uh.edu

Rene Bellwied

Rene Bellwied

Professor
Physics

bellwied@uh.edu

Praveen P. Bollinni

Praveen P. Bollinni

Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering

ppbollini@uh.edu

Image of Jiefu Chen

Jiefu Chen

Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering

jchen84@uh.edu

Image of Patrick Cirino

Patrick Cirino

Associate Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

pccirino@uh.edu

Image of Birol Dindoruk

Birol Dindoruk

Professor
Petroleum Engineering

bdindoruk@uh.edu

Christine Ehlig-Economides

Christine Ehlig-Economides

Professor
Petroleum Engineering

ceconomides@uh.edu

Victor B. Flatt

Victor B. Flatt

Professor
Dean, Law

vflatt@uh.edu

Image of Hadi Ghasemi

Hadi Ghasemi

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering

hghasemi@uh.edu

Lars Grabow

Lars Grabow

Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering

grabow@uh.edu

Gemunu Gunaratne

Gemunu Gunaratne

Professor
Physics

gemunu@uh.edu

Lori Hathon

Lori Hathon

Assistant Professor
Petroleum Engineering

lahathon@uh.edu

Dimitrios G. Hatzignatiou

Dimitrios G. Hatzignatiou

Professor
Petroleum Engineering

dghatzignatiou@uh.edu

Tracy Hester

Tracy Hester

Lecturer
Dean, Law

tohester@uh.edu

Michael P. Harold

Michael P. Harold

Professor
Chemical Engineering

mharold@uh.edu

Shah Kabir

Shah Kabir

Lecturer
Petroleum Engineering

ckabir@uh.edu

Konstantinos Kostarelos

Konstantinos Kostarelos

Research Manager
UH Energy

kkostarelos@uh.edu

Dr. Ramanan Krishnamoorti

Ramanan Krishnamoorti

Chief Energy Officer
UH Energy

ramanan@uh.edu

Praveen Kumar

Praveen Kumar

Professor
Finance

pkumar@uh.edu

Kyung Jae Lee

Kyung Jae Lee

Assistant Professor
Petroleum Engineering

kjlee6@uh.edu

Image of T. Randall Lee

T. Randall Lee

Associate Dean for Research
Department of Chemistry

trlee@uh.edu

Claudia Neuhauser

Claudia Neuhauser

Assoc VC/VP, Res & Tech Transf
VP For Research Central Office

cmneuhauser@uh.edu

Pablo M. Pinto

Pablo M. Pinto

Associate Professor
Hobby School of Public Affairs

ppinto2@uh.edu

Guan Qin

Guan Qin

Associate Professor
Petroleum Engineering

gqin@uh.edu

Image of Hanadi Rifai

Hanadi Rifai

Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering

rifai@uh.edu

Jeffrey Rimer

Jeffrey Rimer

Professor
Chemical Engineering

jrimer@uh.edu

Image of Xiaonan Shan

Xiaonan Shan

Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering

xshan@central.uh.edu

Image of Pradeep Sharma

Pradeep Sharma

Professor
Mechanical Engineering

psharma@uh.edu

Rob Stewart

Rob Stewart

Professor
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

rrstewart@uh.edu

Ganesh Thakur

Ganesh Thakur

Professor
Petroleum Engineering

gcthakur@uh.edu

Arthur B. Weglein

Arthur B. Weglein

Professor
Physics

aweglein@uh.edu

Bret Wells

Bret Wells

Professor
Dean, Law

bwells@uh.edu

George Wong

George Wong

Associate Professor
Petroleum Engineering

gwong3@uh.edu