Difference-Maker Award

The Difference-Maker Award program recognizes efforts that support and contribute to women’s advancement or opportunity on the UH campus! Learn more and nominate someone here!

2014 Difference-Maker Award Recipients


Katherine Zerda,  College of Engineering
Estefannie G. La Garza,  Computer Science
Dean Bill Fitzgibbon, College of Technology

2013 Difference-Maker Award Recipients


Ms. Makia Hutchinson, Program Coordinator, Women's Recource Center
Ms. Amanda Williams, 
Graduate Student, Graduate College of Social Work


Dr. Jamison Kovach, Information & Logistics Tecnology, College of Technology 


Ms. Pat Bozeman, University Libraries
Dr. Elizabeth Gregory, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Ms. Martha Hayes, Health & Human Performance, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Dr. Holly Hutchins, Human Development & Consumer Sciences, College of Technology
Dr. Elwyn Lee, Community Relations & Institutional Access
Mr. Vince Lee, University Libraries
Ms. Lisa Robertson, External Relations, Cullen College of Engineering
Ms. Juanita Terrell, College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences


Dr. Richard Baker, Equal Opportunity Services
Ms. Mary Beth Brantley, Faculty Senate
Ms. Yesenia Chavez, LGBT Resources Center Advisory Board (student member)
Ms. DeJuena Chizer, Athletics Department
Ms. Catherine Essinger, University Libraries
Ms. Marilyn Myers, University Libraries
Ms. Linda Robinson, Mathematics Department, College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Ms. Dana Rooks, University Libraries