Attend Events - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Attend Events

Career Fairs

A Career Fair is an event where recruiters and students can meet to discuss potential internship or career opportunities. During a Career Fair (traditionally) recruiters will stand at booths and students will walk around the event, stopping at booths to introduce themselves to the recruiter and give their resume. At the University of Houston, there are multiple Career Fairs per semester.

ucs.jpg

Instructions: How to register for a career fair

Fall 2020 - University Career Services Events

All Fall 2020 Career Fairs will be held virtually

All Majors Career Fair - Fall 2020

This career fair is hosted by University Career Services (UCS).

  • Wednesday, September 16
  • Time TBD
  • Registration information coming soon
  • All majors and classifications invited
  • Cost: $350 Corporate/$250 Non-Profit

Energy Career Fair - Fall 2020

This career fair is a collaboration between the UH Energy, the UH student organization, Energy Coalition and University Career Services (UCS).

  • Friday, October 9
  • Time TBD
  • Registration information coming soon
  • All majors invited - primarily focused on Engineering, Business, Technology and Science majors
  • Cost: Free of Charge

Spring 2021 - University Career Services Events

Alumni Corporate Connections - Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021

STEM Career Fair - Spring 2021

  • Thursday, February 25, 2021

Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Career Fair - Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Texas Job Fair - Spring 2021

  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021

College Based Career Fairs

  • College of Technology Career Fair – Tuesday, September 8, 2020
  • College of Engineering Career Fair – Thursday, September 10, 2020
  • College of Business Career Fair – Friday, September 18, 2020
  • College of Hotel and Restaurant Management Career Fair – Thursday, October 22, 2020