2023-2024 Women Gender Resource Center Scholarships

Caroline Neary Senior Research Analyst, Undergraduate Student Success Center Major: PhD Higher Education Leadership and Policy Studies

> Wendy Winborn Academic Advisor 2, Economics Major: MS Social Work

Maria Honey Director of Student Services, Bauer College of Business Major: PhD Higher Education Leadership and Policy Studies

Hope Pacheco Asst. Dean of Students, Dean of Students Major: PhD Higher Education Leadership and Policy Studies

2022-2023 Staff Council Leadership

Officers

David Frankfort, President Whitney Johnson, President-Elect DaNesha Allen, Immediate Past President Janelle Brown, Secretary Elsie Myers, Treasurer Allyson McDonald, Interim Parliamentarian Karl Hearne, Historian

Executive Board

Awards & Advancement Jacqueline Chee

> **Communications** Enrique Garza

Cougar First Impressions Tommie Trevino Andy Moon

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Debbie Samuels Callista Brown

> **Events** Stefanie Florencio

Membership & Elections Kellie Sager

Staff Affairs & Staff Council Awards Janelle Brown

Community Outreach Ad Hoc Karl Hearne

Governance & Bylaws Ad Hoc Mauricio Perez

Take Your Child To Work Day Ad HocSharon PellasLupita Curiel



All Paws In! Give to Staff Council Today.

UH Staff Council supports staff development, student success, and community outreach. Visit www.uh.edu/sc/giving





Staff Council Awards & Scholarship Ceremony

The Staff Council Awards & Scholarship Ceremony celebrates the dedicated service and accomplishments of the 2023 Staff Council Awards and the academic achievements of the 2023-2024 Staff Council scholarship recipients.

> WEDNESDAY, JULY 19, 2023 12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM ELIZABETH D. ROCKWELL PAVILION



Staff Council

2023 Staff Council Awards

The Staff Council Awards recognize employee excellence at the University of Houston. Recipients must encompass qualities in alignment with Staff Council values: Service, Training, Advocacy, Networking, Diversity, and Sustainability (STANDS).

> Rookie of the Year Nomita Bajwa Program Director 3, UH Population Health

Optimism Award Toria Jones Sexual Misconduct Support Manager, Women and Gender Resource Center

> High Performance Award Bethany Rose Academic Advisor, Bauer College of Business

Impact Award Juliann Losey Asst. Director, Student Housing & Residential Life

> Inspiring Leadership Award Reuben Parrish Director, UH Wellness Center

Collaborator Award Evan Leslie Director of Community Arts Academy, College of Arts

Friends of Staff Council Award Troy Christensen Program Manager 2, Texas Center for Superconductivity - TcSUH

Brisa Gossett Department Business Manager, Bauer College of Business

Monique Wiltz Director, Undergraduate Student Success Center

Amy Ma Assistant Manager, Technology Services and Support

Team Excellence Award UH College of Pharmacy Information Technology

> **Paul Boyle** Director, College IT Support

Ivey Davis Manager, Coll/Div Information Services

> Kevin Huynh User Services Spec III

Kervens Paul Dor User Services Spec III

Luis Onate User Services Spec II

2023-2024 Staff Council B. Renae Milton Students of Staff Scholarship

Olivia Goodley Major: Sociology

Parent (Staff) Hope Pacheco Asst. Dean of Students **Kevin Nguyen** Major: Computer Information Systems

Parent (Staff) Hope Pacheco Accountant III, Administration & Finance

2023-2024 Staff Council Scholarships

Stephanie Perez-Gill Program Director, College of Education Major: PhD Higher Education Leadership and Policy Studies

> **Amy Reid** Director, Bauer College of Business Major: Pre-Business Administration

Jorge Arellano Program Manager, Bauer College of Business Major: MED Higher Education

Andrea Fernández Velázquez Academic Advisor 2, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Major: Post-baccalaureate Spanish

Hemen Hosseinzadeh Instructional Lab Manager, Cullen College of Engineering Major: PhD Biomedical Engineering

> **Cindy Paz** Program Director, Honors College Major: MBA Business Administration

Luke Parnell Program Manager, Student Center Media Services Major: BA Media Production

Jesus Sanchez Financial Coordinator, UIT Business Services Major: MA History

Carina Pouraryan Development Associate, Medicine and Health Advancement Major: MBA Business Analytics

Rashda Khan Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications Major: MA Communication