Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2019-2020

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair
Contact: Tina Blakes, 713-743-9294,

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2021

Audrius Brazdeikis 713-743-8219 NSM
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 Pharmacy
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802 CLASS
Cherie Turner 713-743-9768 Library

Terms ending on 8/31/2020
Luca Pollonini 713-743-4159 Technology
Rachel Redfern 713-743-1943 Optometry
Richard Willson 713-743-4308 Engineering
George Zouridakis 713-743-8656 Technology

Terms ending on 8/31/2019

Ed Blair 713-743-4565 Business
Jason Eriksen 713-743-1226 Pharmacy
Scott Gilbertson 713-743-8821 NSM
James Briggs 713-743-8366 NSM

Ex-Officio Representatives

Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH
Tom Campbell
Executive Director, Office of Intellectual Property Management
Interim Executive Director, Center for Innovation & Partnerships