Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2019-2020

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair
Contact: Tina Blakes, 713-743-9294, tlblakes@uh.edu

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2022

Ed Blair   713-743-4565      blair@uh.edu BUS
James Briggs   713-743-8366 jbriggs@uh.edu NSM
Jason Eriksen 713-743-1226 jeriksen@central.uh.edu Pharmacy
Dmitri Litvinov 713-743-4168      litvinov@uh.edu EGR

Terms ending on 8/31/2021

Audrius Brazdeikis  713-743-8219   audrius@uh.edu NSM
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 jeriksen@central.uh.edu Pharmacy
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802    sgorniak@uh.edu CLASS
Cherie Turner        713-743-9768  ckturner2@uh.edu LIB


Terms ending on 8/31/2020

Luca Pollonini 713-743-4159 lpollonini@uh.edu Technology
Rachel Redfern 713-743-1943 rredfern@central.uh.edu Optometry
Richard Willson 713-743-4308 willson@uh.edu Engineering
George Zouridakis 713-743-8656 zouridakis@uh.edu Technology


Ex-Officio Representatives

elnashai
Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH