Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2020-2021

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair, 713-743-4565,
Contact: Tina Blakes, 713-743-9294,

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2023

Jason Marsak  713-743-0661 OPT
Luca Pollonini  713-743-4159 TECH
Shishir Shah  713-743-3360 NSM
Yan Yao  713-743-4432 ENGR

Terms ending on 8/31/2022

Ed Blair   713-743-4565 BUS
James Briggs   713-743-8366 NSM
Jason Eriksen 713-743-1226 Pharmacy
Dmitri Litvinov  713-743-4168 EGR

Terms ending on 8/31/2021

Audrius Brazdeikis  713-743-8219 NSM
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 Pharmacy
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802 CLASS
Cherie Turner        713-743-9768 LIB


Ex-Officio Representatives

Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH