DESIGNATED ANCILLARY REVIEWERS - IRB

Below are the designated ancillary reviewers for University of Houston Colleges and Division of Research (DOR) Centers.

Two levels of ancillary reviewers must be assigned to the IRB protocol within ICON (**three** where indicated in Red). ONE of these assigned reviewers must submit an ancillary review in ICON prior to submission to the IRB for review.

The College/Center will follow its own processes for ensuring the appropriate individual submits his/her review. The purpose of these reviews is 1) to verify scientific merit, 2) to ensure appropriateness of the research topic and methods for the specific College/Center, and 3) to provide key individuals within the College/Department/Center with information regarding research being conducted within the College/Department/Center.

Please add biosafety/radiation safety ancillary reviewers as needed based on the agents used within the research.

College Name	Dean Name	Department Name	Department Chair Name
Callage of Arts		School of Art	Rex Koontz
		Blaffer Art Museum	Steven Matijcio
		Center for Art and Social	Cinto Maron
	Andrew Davis	Engagement	Sixto Wagan
College of Arts	Allulew Davis	Cynthia Woods Mitchell Center for	Melissa Noble
		the Arts	ivielissa Noble
		Moores School of Music Blake Wilkins	Blake Wilkins
		School of Theatre and Dance	Robert Shimko
		Accountancy & Taxation	Kaye Newberry
		Decision and Information Sciences	Norman Johnson
		Finance Praveen Kumar	Praveen Kumar
C.T. BAUER COLLEGE OF BUSINESS	Vanessa Patrick-Ralhan	Global Energy Management Institute	Praveen Kumar
		Management	Steve Werner
		Marketing	Edward Blair
		Small Business Development Center	Steve Lawrence
COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE	(Patricia Oliver only)	Architecture	(Patricia Oliver only)
COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTORE		Community Design Resource Center	
	Catherine Horn AND Ezemenari Obasi	Consistency Mgmt and Coop Disc	Jerome Freiberg
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION		Curriculum and Instruction	Jie Zhang
		Dean, Education	Ezemenari Obasi
		Educational Leadership & Policy	Kristen Hassett

		Studies	
		Institute for Urban Education	Jacqueline Hawkins
		Psychological, Health, and Learning	Nathan Smith
		Sciences	Nathan Sinith
		Air Force ROTC	Lt. Col. Matthew Manning
		African-American Studies	Linda Reed (interim)
		Arte Publico Press	Nicolas Kanellos
		Center for Mexican American Studies	Quiroz, Pamela
		Center for Public History	Monica Perales
		Communications	Interim: Jen Vardeman
		Communication Sciences and	Margaret Blake
		Disorders	_
		Comparative Cultural Studies	Nicholas De Genovo
		Dean, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences	(Daniel O'Connor - interim)
COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS AND	Daniel O'Connor	Economics	Dietrich Vollrath
SOCIAL SCIENCES	AND Carla Sharp	English	Ann Christensen
SOCIAL SCIENCES	AND Carla Sharp	Health and Human Performance	Interim: Billy Hawkins
		Hispanic Studies	Maria Elena Solino
		History	Philip Howard
		Master of Public Administration	James Thurmond
		Military Science	Hung J. Ta
		Modern/Classical Languages	Hildegard Glass
		Philosophy	David Phillips
		Political Science	Jeffrey Church
		Psychology	Clifford Knee AND Suzanne Kieffer
		Sociology	Tracy Xavia Karner
		Women's Studies	Elizabeth Gregory
	Stephen Spann	Clinical Sciences	Brian Reed
COLLEGE OF MEDICINE		Biomedical Sciences	Oliveria Nesic-Taylor
		Behavioral and Social Sciences	William Elder
		Humana Institute	Lechauncy Woodard
	Dan Wells	Biology of Behavior Institute	Brigittie Dauwalder
COLLEGE OF NATURAL SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS		Biology/Biochemistry	Amy Sater
		Center for Applied Geoscience Excellence	Robert Stewart
		Center for Nuclear Receptors and	Jan-Ake Gustafsson

		Cell Signaling	
		Chemistry	David Hoffman
		Computer Science	Jaspal Subhlok
		Earth & Atmospheric Sciences	Hua-Wei Zhou
		Houston Coastal Center	Steve Pennings
		Institute for Climate and	Dahart Talkat
		Atmospheric Science	Robert Talbot
		Institute for Nanoenergy	Seamus Curran
		Mathematics	Matthew Nicol
		Physics	Gemunu Gunaratne
COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRY	Michael Twa (Also requires internal optometry committee as an ancillary review unless otherwise stated in writing by Dr. Frishman)	Optometry Vision Sciences	Laura Frishman
		Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Pharmacoinformatics	Ke-He Ruan
		Clinical Pharmacy & Administration	Kevin Garey
		Heart and Kidney Institute	Mustafa Lokhandwala
COLLEGE OF BHARMACY	Lamar Britchard AND Tabir Hussain	Institute for Community Health	Ekere Essien
COLLEGE OF PHARMACY	Lamar Pritchard AND Tahir Hussain	Institute for Drug Education and Research	Diana Chow
		Pharm Health Outcomes & Policy	Rajender Aparasu
		Pharmacological and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Ashok Kumar
		Abramson Center for the Future of Health	Wajiha Shireen
	Heidar Malki AND George Zouridakis	Center for Information Security, Research and Edu	Art Conklin
COLLECT OF TECHNOLOGY		Center for Life Sciences Technology	Rupa Iyer
COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY		Construction Management	Lingguang Song
		Engineering Technology	Wajiha Shireen
		Human Development and Consumer Science	Barbara Stewart
		Information & Logistics Technology	Amaury Lendasse
CULLEN COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING	Joseph Tedesco	Biomedical Engineering	Metin Akay

	AND Hanadi Rifai	Center for Innovative Grouting Materials and Tech	Cumaraswamy Vipulanandan
	Center for Integrated Bio and Nano Systems	Dmitri Litvinov	
		Center for Neuro-Engineering and Cognitive Science	Badrinath Roysam
		Center for Reliability of Ceramics	Kenneth White
		Chemical Engineering	Michael Harold
		Civil Engineering	Roberto Ballarini
		Composites Engineering and Applications Center	Su Su Wang
		Cooperative Education	Fritz Claydon
		Electrical & Computer Engineering	Badrinath Roysam
		Industrial Engineering	Gino Jinho Lim
		Institute for Fluid Dynamics and Turbulence	Pradeep Sharma
		Mechanical Engineering	Pradeep Sharma
		Nanosystem Manufacturing Center	John Wolfe
		National Center for Airborne Laser Mapping	Ramesh Shrestha
		Petroleum Engineering	Mohamad Soliman
		Public Works Institute	Roberto Ballerina
		SSPEED	Hanadi Rifai
		SW Public Safety Technology Center	Shin Shem Pei
		Texas Hurricane Center for Innovative Technology	Cumaraswamy Vipulanandan
		Wind Energy Center	Su Su Wang
GRADUATE COLLEGE OF SOCIAL WORK	Alan Dettlaff	Center for Drug and Social Policy Research	
		Center for Health Equities &	
		Evaluation Research	
		Center for Organizational Research & Effectiveness	Sarah Narendorf
		Child & Family for Innovative	
		Research	
		Community Projects - Social Work	
		Jody Williams Center	

		Office for Drug SPR	
HILTON COLLEGE OF HOTEL AND RESTAURANT MANAGEMENT	Dennis Dean Reynolds	Hotel and Restaurant Management	Ki-Joon Back
HOBBY SCHOOL OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS	Kirk P. Watson	Public Affairs	Pablo Pinto
HONORS COLLEGE	William Monroe	Houston Teachers Institute	Stuart Long
LIBRARY	Marilyn Myers	Administration, Library	Marilyn Myers
SCHOOL OF NURSING	Kathryn Tart	Dean, School of Nursing	(Kathryn Tart)
UH LAW CENTER	Leonard Baynes AND Dave Fagundes	Energy Environment & Natural Resources	Greg Vetter
OH LAW CENTER		Law Library	
		Law-UH	
		Center for Advanced Computing and Data Systems (CACDS)	Andrea Prosperetti
		Center for Advanced Materials	Alex Ignatief, Alex
		HEALTH Research Institute	Ezemenari Obasi
UH LAW CENTER	Amr Elnashai	Texas Center for Superconductivity at the University of Houston	Allan Jacobson
		Texas Institute for Measurement	
		Evaluation and Statistics (TIMES)	David Francis
		Texas Obesity Research Center	Marc Hamilton
		Advanced Manufacturing Institute	Ionnis Kakadiaris