Skip to main content

Technology Transfer and Innovation

The Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation (OTTI) manages patents, copyrights and trademarks, and works with faculty and the Intellectual Property Committee to file patents for inventions. The office also acts as industry's gateway to innovation at the University of Houston, uniting UH with start-ups, midsize companies, large corporations and non-profit organizations to bring university discoveries to the marketplace. OTTI oversees the IP Committee, Technology GAP Fund and the Innovation Center and Labs.

Staff

Chris Taylor is the Executive Director of the Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation. Chris and his team work with faculty to identify, protect and commercialize their technology.  He oversees  UH Innovation , the iCorps program site and the monetization of  UH 's IP portfolio
cstaylor5@uh.edu
713-743-7752

Staff photo of Tina Blakes

Tina Blakes
Program Manager, OTTI Operations
tlblakes@uh.edu
713-743-9294

Staff photo of Nancy Mostafa

Nancy Mostafa
Administrative Assistant
nymostafa@uh.edu
713-743-1608


Technology Commercialization & Intellectual Property

tyah duggar

Tyah Dugger
Manager, IP Operations Program
trdugger@uh.edu
713-743-7871

Staff photo of Andrew Grand-Pierre

Andrew Grand-Pierre
Technology Transfer Associate
agrand-pierre@uh.edu
713-743-6648

Rick James

Rick James
Technology Transfer Associate
rfjames@central.uh.edu
713-743-6601

Chanelle Mack

Chanelle Mack, J.D.
Program Director, Contracts Management
cnmack@central.uh.edu
713-743-9722


Startup Development

Staff photo of Dr. Tanushree Chatterji

Dr. Tanushree Chatterji
Associate Director, Startup Development
tchatterji@uh.edu
713-743-0201

Darayle Canada

Darayle Canada
Program Director,  Startup Operations 
dcanada@central.uh.edu
713-743-7775


Industry Ventures

Staff photo of Abria Magee

Dr. Abria Magee
Associate Director, Industry Ventures
armagee3@uh.edu
713-743-4010