Skip to main content

Technology Transfer and Innovation

In Fall 2022, The Office of Technology Transfer moved under the new Division of Energy and Innovation.

The Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation (OTTI) manages patents, copyrights and trademarks, and works with faculty and the Intellectual Property Committee to file patents for inventions. The office also acts as industry's gateway to innovation at the University of Houston, uniting UH with start-ups, midsize companies, large corporations and non-profit organizations to bring university discoveries to the marketplace. OTTI oversees the IP Committee, Technology GAP Fund and the Innovation Center and Labs.

Staff

Staff photo of Tina Blakes

Tina Blakes
Program Manager, OTTI Operations
tlblakes@uh.edu
713-743-9294

Staff photo of Tina Blakes

Kimberly Moore
Administrator Assistant
kwmoore@central.uh.edu
713-743-4176


Technology Commercialization & Intellectual Property

Rick James

Rick James
Director of Technology Commercilalization
rfjames@central.uh.edu
713-743-6601

Chanelle Mack

Chanelle Mack, J.D.
Program Director, Contracts Management
cnmack@central.uh.edu
713-743-9722


Startup Development

Staff photo of Dr. Tanushree Chatterji

Dr. Tanushree Chatterji
Associate Director, Startup Development
tchatterji@uh.edu
713-743-0201

Darayle Canada

Darayle Canada
Program Director,  Startup Operations 
dcanada@central.uh.edu
713-743-7775