Skip to main content

Technology Transfer and Innovation

The Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation (OTTI) manages patents, copyrights and trademarks, and works with faculty and the Intellectual Property Committee to file patents for inventions. The office also acts as industry's gateway to innovation at the University of Houston, uniting UH with start-ups, midsize companies, large corporations and non-profit organizations to bring university discoveries to the marketplace. OTTI oversees the IP Committee, Technology GAP Fund and the Innovation Center and Labs.

Staff

Chris Taylor is the Executive Director of the Office of Technology Transfer and Innovation. Chris and his team work with faculty to identify, protect and commercialize their technology. He oversees UH Innovation, the iCorps program site and the monetization of UH's IP portfolio
cstaylor5@uh.edu
713-743-7752

Staff photo of Dr. Brian Shedd

Dr. Brian Shedd
Licensing Director
bshedd@uh.edu
713-743-9122

Staff photo of Dr. Tanushree Chatterji

Dr. Tanushree Chatterji
Assistant Director, Licensing
tchatterji@uh.edu
713-743-0201

Staff photo of George Gillespie

George Gillespie
Technology Transfer Associate
gcgillespie@uh.edu
713-743-1053

Staff photo of Tina Blakes

Tina Blakes
Administrative Assistant
tlblakes@uh.edu
713-743-9294


Innovation Center and Labs

Staff photo of Ryan Black

Ryan Black
Program Director 2
rblack@uh.edu
713-743-6402

Staff photo of Nancy Mostafa

Nancy Mostafa
Administrative Assistant
nymostafa@uh.edu
713-743-1608