Skip to main content

Mading Society

2020 Mading Society Dinner & Induction - Details TBA

About the Society

The Mading Society was established in 1997 by the University of Houston College of Pharmacy to recognize individual donors who have made gifts or bequests of $10,000 or more to the college. In 1998, membership privileges were extended to corporations and foundations that contribute $25,000 or more in cumulative gifts to the college.

The society was named in memory of Cora and Webb Mading, the first major benefactors of the college. Upon the death of Mr. Mading in 1953, the college was bequeathed $20,000 to establish an endowment for students.

Questions? Contact Beth Kungel Borck, 713-743-9927

Click here to download/view Mading Society PDF.

Pharmacy Philanthropist $100,000+
Robert L. Boblitt, Jr. (FS ’92) Joseph P.* and Shirley Shipman Buckley*
Diana Chow Celso Cuellar (’65)
David DeVido (’64) and Rosemarie DeVido May K. (’78) and John P. (’71) Gee
Kanta K. and Vishnu D.* Gupta Elsa M.* and Philip Hargrove* (’65)
Tom Edward Horner* (’54) Barbara A. and G. Chester Irons
John W. Kolbe, Jr.* Henry Lehrmann, Jr.* (’52)
Manmeet K. and Prithvipal Likhari John J. (’62) and Paula Lovoi
Rondena M. Mackey (’69) Nicholas (’64) and Mauree Martino
Catherine F. (’79) and William J. (’79, ’06) Neill David and Kay* Sparks
Dean's Circle of Excellence $75,000 - $99,999
Bruce V. (’61) and Ann Biundo Sunny (’71) and June Chin
Vera W. Haering* Sze Wah Johnny Lau (Ph.D. ’92)
Visionary $50,000 - $74,999
Bourjois (’96, MBA ’02) and Micheline Abboud Marshall Clouser (’66)
Mary (’80) and John (’77) Espinoza Johnnie (’60) and Carole Fadal, Jr.
Wayne* (’55) and Dolores Gentsch The Honorable Charles (’65) and Billie Hopson, II
Laurel R. Nixon* (’51) Mallik S. Putcha (’74, MBA ’79, UHCL M.S. ’00)
Stanley M. Reinhaus Shara L. Zatopek (’74)
Partner $25,000 - $49,999
Lydia Aguilera (’80) Ann L. Bragdon (’98) and Karim A. Alkadhi
Roger W. Anderson R. Pansy (’90) and Jeff Chan
Pat (’70) and Jan Y. Downing Carl W. Driever
Douglas C. Eikenburg H. Porter Everts*
Ruben Pablo (’79) and Rosa Maria Fonseca W. Benjamin Fry (’72)
Jeffrey B. Harrison (Pharm.D. ’05) Patrick J. Healy (’98)
Katherine Clouser Hunt (Pharm.D. ’12) Marsha H. (’80) and Thurman “Joe” Ickes (’73)
Chiu-Wing Lam and Kwai-Woon Lai Angela A. Lott (’84) and Paul Lott (’84)
Bill (’63) and Margie Morgan Michael John O’Neill (’62)
Janis Parsley (’82) and Georges Mirza Rakesh V. Patel (’95)
Larry H. Robinson Carrie McClain Sacky (’80)
Samina Salim MaryBob and Michael J. Smith
John P. (’68) and Linda C. Stephenson Charles D. (’63) and Mona Trahan
Sarah E. (Pharm.D. ’00) and David A. (Pharm.D. ’98) Wallace May J. Woo (’91)
Friend $10,000 - $24,999
Mary Eileen Alam Roy Keith (’84) and Jocelyn Armstrong
Charles R. Atkinson* (’56) Earl W. “Bill” Bradley, Jr.* (’66)
Kaizar Colombowala Lourdes M. Cuellar (’73. M.S. ’79)
Robert J. de Lachica (’64) Ronald B. Dowell* (’61)
J.D. Doyle, Jr. (’53) Rita A. English (’89)
Joe Clay Fischer, Jr. (’86) Joseph Furtado (Pharm.D. ’08)2
Brian (‘95) and Michelle* (Pharm.D. ’04) Hamilton Jalana (’84) and William (’70) Handal
Carole Hardin-Oliver (’83) A.B. Hassle
Clay Hawkins (’80) Sharathcha S. Hegde (Ph.D. ’90)
Maria Elena Vale (’74) and James S. Hesbrook Ed Horton, R.Ph. (’74)
Kathleen R. Hurtado (’82) Dana D. (’85) and Millard A. (’80, J.D. ’83) Johnson
Linda Lee (’74) and Galen Leroy (’65) Johnson Alton G. (’69) and Sandra K. Kanak
Linzay L. Kelly (’91) Kenneth R.* (’66) and Patty Korthauer
Gail and Richard Kruzynski Susan E. and C. Eugene Lake
Dana S. Fitzsimmons and Philip Macon Layton (MBA ’91)1 Patricia and Thomas L. Lemke
Barbara Lewis (’74) Mustafa F. (Ph.D. ’75) and Sanu M. Lokhandwala
Jasper J. (FS ’65) and Deborah Lovoi, Jr. Keisha (’97) and Jasper J. (Pharm.D. ’02) Lovoi, III
Kaye (’73) and Vincent A. (’73) Luparello Lena and Marc Malacoff
Keith Wayne (’81) and Melissa Mattea Vivian R. Melnick (’83, M.S.W. ’86) and Harry Melnick (’58)
Fay T. (’70, M.S.W. ’72) and Irwin (’50) Miller Michael Monzingo (’78)
Jennifer S. Morales (Pharm.D. ’05) Stacey Nguyen (Pharm.D. ’02)
Ekanem and Sunny E. Ohia Nilkanth K. (’78) and Yamini Patel
E. Michael Pemberton* (’70) Harold (’61) and Doris Pieratt
Maureen Macalos Powers (’93) and Sean K. Powers (’93, UHCL MBA ’04) Renee (Pharm.D. ’02) and Bryan (Pharm.D. ’01) Prescott
Judy and F. Lamar Pritchard Gary Kevin (M.S. ’84) and Linda B. Rice
Elizabeth D. Rockwell* Ronald Louis (’79) and Anne O’Keefe Rumsey
Paula K. (’84) and Scott Sabrsula Elvia Argelia (’74) and Jesus A. Saenz
Lisa M. (Pharm.D. ’99) and Robert Lee (’77, M.S. ’88) Scholz Lynn Ann (’96, Pharm.D. ’96) and William Simpson
Andrea L. Smesny (’78, Pharm.D. ’97) Juliann R. (’86) and Derek Spier
Tyra (UHCL M.S. ’02) and Edward C. Stemley, Jr. Julianna E. Szilagyi and David R. Caprette
Stanley (’96) and Siby K. Thomas Robby (’71) and Shari Timberlake
Joyce A. Tipton (’79) and Lucy Marguerite Moyer (’80) Alex (Pharm.D. ’05) and Divya Varkey
Diem L. Vu (Pharm.D. ’98) and Greg Caesar Matthew and Dianne Wanat
Sandra Evans Webb (’66, M.S. ’71) Cecilia Webber*
Sheila Sue Lidstone (’79, UHCL M.A. ’86) and Christopher Charles Webber (’80, M.B.A. ’85) Sharla R. Wertheimer
Corporations and Foundations
Cornerstone $1,000,000+
American Heart Association – Texas Affiliate
Benefactor $500,000 - $999,999
T2 Biosystems Astellas Pharma US Inc
Sandler Program for Asthma Research Gillson Longenbaugh Foundation
Robert J., Jr. and Helen C. Kleberg Foundation The Robert A. Welch Foundation
Merck & Co.
Abbott Laboratories Albertsons Safeway
American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy American Pharmacies
AmeriSourceBergen AstraZeneca
Bayer AG Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Briargrove Pharmacy Bristol-Myers Squibb
Brookshire Brothers C & G Pharmacy
CAO Pharmacueticals, Inc. Cardinal Health
Chiu Moon Chan Foundation Diana Chow
Companion DX Lab Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
CVS Caremark Charitable Trust, Inc. CVS Health
Eckerd Corporation Foundation Glaxo Wellcome, Inc.
Great Southern Laboratories H-E-B Grocery Company
Invion Limited Kelsey Research Foundation
The Kroger Company Foundation Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
NACDS Education Foundation National Assn of Chain Drug Stores Fdn
Novartis AG Ortho-McNeil Pharmaceutical
Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc. PCCA
Pfizer Foundation Pfizer, Inc.
Pharmacia & Upjohn, Inc. Pharmacia Foundation, Inc.
Province and Grace, Inc Putcha Family Living Trust
Randall's Food Markets, Inc. Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation
Stanley Reinhaus Family Foundation Devido Charitable Fund of the FCGF
Sears Holdings Corporation Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists
Sterling-Turner Foundation Tarrant County Pharmacy Association
TSHP Research & Education Foundation UH College of Pharmacy Alumni Association
UH Foundation Walgreens
WalMart Stores, Inc. Zinpro Corporation