Research Faculty - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Research Faculty

Nacer Badi

Nacer Badi
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Physics

nbadi@uh.edu
713-743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 729

Audrius Brazdeikis

Audrius Brazdeikis
Research Professor
Ph.D., The Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

audrius@uh.edu
713-743-8219
Office: UH Science Center, 306

Feng Chen
Research Associate Professor

fchen@uh.edu
713-743-8322
Office: Science & Research 1, 238

Rabi Ebrahim

Rabi Ebrahim
Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D., University of Houston, M.S., University of Houston, B.A., Menoufia University, Egypt

rebrahim@central.uh.edu
713-743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 737

Alex Freundlich
Research Professor
Ph.D., Physics, University of Nice (France), 1989

afreundlich@uh.edu
713-743-3621
Office: Science & Research 1, 710

Alexander P. Litvinchuk

Alexander P. Litvinchuk
Research Associate Professor
D.Sc., Ukrainian National Academy of Sciences, Kyiv, Ukraine
; Ph.D., Ukrainian National Academy of Sciences, Kyiv, Ukraine
; M.S., Solid State Physics and Spectroscopy, Kyiv National Shevchenko University, Ukraine

litvin@central.uh.edu
713-743-8309
Office: UH Science Center, 307

Fang Liu
Research Assistant Professor

Bernd Lorenz
Research Professor

blorenz@uh.edu
713-743-8314
Office: UH Science Center, 224

Oleksandr Lytvynchuk
Research Associate Professor

olytvynchuk@uh.edu
713-743-8309
Office: UH Science Center, 322

Irene Rusakova
Senior Research Scientist

rusakova@uh.edu
713-743-8286
Office: UH Science Center, 130

Ioanna Semendeferi

Ioanna Semendeferi
Instructional and Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

isemendeferi@uh.edu
713-743-3544
Office: Health & Biomedical Sciences Center, 338

Roy Weinstein

Roy Weinstein
Professor of Physics, Emeritus, and Adjunct Professor
Sc.D., Hon. Lycoming College, 1981

weinstein@uh.edu
713-743-3600
Office: Science & Research 1, 632