Skip to main content

College Staff Directory

Freddy Aung

Freddy Aung

Director of Information Technology & Information Security Officer
Email:  faung@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.6969
Room: S108
Dianca Chase

Maria Corsi, Ph.D.

Assistant Archivist
Email:  mcorsi@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3039
Room: S210-Hospitality Archives
Jeremy Dafoe

Jeremy L. Dafoe

Director of Undergraduate Academic Services
Email:  jdafoe@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.3740
Room: 231-K
Dawn Deurell

Dawn A. Deurell

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Email:  dadeurell@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.0465
Room: 231-E
Isa do Prado

Isa do Prado

Instructional Designer
Email:  imdopradonakamura@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2962
Room: S106-A

Desa Rae Dominguez

Wendy Evans

Executive Assistant to Dean Dennis Reynolds 
Email:  wdevans@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2607
Room: 219
Wendy Gary

Wendy E. Gary

Administrative Assistant
Email:  wmyers2@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2496
Room: S218

Jennifer Glickman

Jennifer Glickman

Director of International Programs
Email:  jglickman@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.4790
Room: 235-D

Nafiseh Gonabadi

Nafiseh Gonabadi

Assistant Business Administrator - Hotel 
Email:  ngonabadi@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.5217
Room: 227-A

Akash Grover

Akash Grover

Director of Facilities
Email: akgrover@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7571
Room: 237

Katie Guidroz

Katie Guidroz

Cre-ART-ive Manager
Email:  klguidroz@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2602
Room: 183-D

Allison Hendricks

Allison Hendricks

Director of Career Development
Email:  alhendricks2@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.0288
Room: S106

Deepu Kurian

Deepu Kurian, Ph.D.

Executive Director - Academic Affairs & Business Operations
Email:  dkurian3@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2440
Room: 227-B

Judy Lam

Judy Lam

Business Services Assistant
Email: jhlam3@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7828
Room: 227-F

Sean Lawless

Sean Lawless

Manager of Cougar Grounds
Email:  slawless@uh.edu 
Phone: 713.743.2293
Room: S105-B
karla-lerma.jpg

Karla Lerma

Social Media Manager
Email:  klerma2@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7572 
Room: 183

Theodore Liang

Theodore Liang

Department Business Administrator
Email:  tcliang@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.2464
Room: 227-C

Debbie Maurer

Debbie Maurer

Director of Communications
Email:  dkmaurer@uh.edu 
Phone: 713.743.5594
Room: 225-A

Maggie Padilla

Maggie Padilla

Director of Executive Programs
Email: 
mmpadilla@uh.edu 
Phone: 713.743.1693
Room: 239-F

Benjamin Scaggs

Benjamin Scaggs

User Services Specialist ll
Email: 
bescaggs@uh.edu 
Phone: 713.743.7651 
Room: S133-A

Ashely MIlls

Ashley Shepherd

Career Counselor & Internship Coordinator
Email: ashepherd4@uh.edu 
Phone: 713.743.0149
Room: S106

Tara Soma

Tara Soma

Undergraduate Advising Assistant
Email:  tsoma@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.6159
Room: 222-A
Rus Trebilcox

Rus Trebilcox

Executive Assistant to Associate Dean Mary Dawson
Email:  hctrebilcox@uh.edu
Phone: 713.743.7624
Room: 217