Skip to main content

San Antonio Advisory Board

Robert Thrailkill
Vice President of Operations, Zachry Hospitality; General Manager of Hilton Palacio Del Rio; Asset Manager of Staybridge Suites and Convention Center, Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport and Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Landmark

Liza Barratachea
President & CEO
San Antonio Hotel & Lodging Association

Marco A. Barros
President & CEO
San Antonio Area Tourism

John Carbajal
General Manager
Rio Rio Cantina

Ramiro Cavazos
President & CEO
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Arthur Coulombe
General Manager
JW Marriott – San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Mark De Hoyos
Director of National Acccounts
Silver Eagle Distributors

Rick Drury
Drury Southwest, Inc.

Suzanne Taranton Etheredge
President & CEO

Trent Freeman (MHM '01)
General Manager
Hotel Valencia

Amanda Garcia
Executive Director
San Antonio Restaurant Association

Chef Johnny Hernandez 
Founder & President
True Flavors Inc. and Grupo La Gloria

Liz Hundley, CMP
Interim Department Chair/Faculty – Hospitality, Meeting & Event Planning, Travel & Tourism
Austin Community College

Gary Johnson
Vice President of Operations
Frontier Enterprises

Marvin Jones, CCM
General Manager
San Antonio Country Club

Rosemary Kowalski
Founder & Honorary Member
The RK Group

Kevin R. Latone
General Manager
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Rolando Pablos (MHM '96)
Former Texas Secretary of State

Sam Panchevre
Alamo City Investments

B. J. Patel
Vice President of Finance & Development
Baywood Hotels

Bill Petrella
The Hotel Emma, San Antonio

Doak Pierce
General Manager
Ben E. Keith San Antonio

Michelle Ramos
Director of Sales
Rosemary’s Catering at Sunset Station

Chef William D. Thornton
Department Chair & Professor – Tourism, Hospitality & Culinary Arts
St. Philip’s College

Rusty Wallace ('82)
Area Managing Director & General Manager
Omni Hotels & Resorts

Michael Woody, CTA
Vice President of Community Relations & Development
Visit San Antonio