Skip to main content

Contact Us Facilities Services Phone Directory

Facilities/Construction Management 

Name   Contact Information
David Oliver Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President jdoliver@uh.edu 
832-842-4504
Jennifer Rea Assistant Director
713-743-0247

Facilities Services 

Name   Contact Information
Jeffrey L. Benjamin Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services jlbenjamin3@uh.edu
713-743-6439
Angela Chanaba Executive Administrative Assistant achanaba@uh.edu 
713-743-5618

Facilities Maintenance

Name   Contact Information
Jerry Bogna Dir, Facilities Maintenance jbogna@uh.edu 
713-743-3628
Diana Hustedt Coord, Administrative dlhusted@uh.edu
713-743-6091
Dorothy Canady Office Asst 1 dcanady@uh.edu 
713-743-6086
Mario Carrera Asst Dir, Corrective Main Srvc mcarrera2@uh.edu
713-743-6410
Miguel Elizondo Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone melizond@uh.edu
713-743-1251
Chuck Miller Spvr, Facilities Services cwmille4@uh.edu 
713-743-0403
Arturo Molina Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone aamolina3@uh.edu
713-743-7878
Tam Nguyen Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone thnguy75@uh.edu
713-743-5312
Jose Perez Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jperez20@uh.edu
713-743-9136

Lock Smith

Name   Contact Information
Reginald Kubes Spvr, Locksmith rrkubes@uh.edu
713-743-8407

Preventive Maintenance Program

Name   Contact Information
Henry Anderson Asst Dir, Prevent Maint Srvcs whanders@uh.edu
713-743-5269
Marie Eaglin Data Entry Operator 2 mleaglin@uh.edu
713-743-3077
Jessie Craig Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jecraig@uh.edu
713-743-2475
Jose Galeas Spvr, Fire Alarm Shop jcgaleas@uh.edu
713-743-5762
Roy Guerrero Spvr, Elevator rguerrero8@uh.edu 
713-743-5955
Rey Tajonera Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rtajoner@uh.edu
713-743-5608

Campus Construction Services

Name   Contact Information
Joujou Zebdaoui Director, CCS jjzebdaoui@uh.edu
713-743-4786
Sandy Ta Admin Coordinator sta5@central.uh.edu
713-743-3923
Hussain Alkinani Mgr, Construction Project halkinani@uh.edu
713-743-9966
Nancy Borja Assistant Project Manager nborja@uh.edu
713-743-7369
Angelica Olivos Assistant Project Manager amolivos@central.uh.edu
713-743-5700
Cristina Portillo- Reynolds Assistant Project Manager scportillo-reynolds@uh.edu
713-743-7057
Akila Raman Assistant Project Manager araman@Central.UH.EDU
713-743-2147
Mauricio Vazquez Assistant Project Manager mcvazquez@uh.edu
713-743-9919

Minor In-House Construction (MIC)

Name   Contact Information
Lyell Davis Asst Dir, Construction Srvcs lrdavis8@uh.edu
713-743-0971
Jeff Haley Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone/MIC jshaley@uh.edu
713-743-3711

Campus Services

Name   Contact Information
Liliana Simmonds Dir, Central Facility Svcs lsimmond@uh.edu
713-743-0861
Anarosa De Los Reyes Asst Dir, Campus Services adelosreyes@uh.edu
713-743-7300
Elizabeth Soriano Coord, Office esoriano@uh.edu
713-743-6090
Wendy Byron Coord, Administrative wvbyron@uh.edu
713-743-6749

Solid Waste / Recycling

Name   Contact Information
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Waste & Recycling emendoza6@uh.edu
713-743-2364

Moves/Events

Name   Contact Information
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Moves & Events emendoza6@uh.edu
713-743-2364

Custodial Services

Name   Contact Information
Kathy Kabus Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone kkabus@uh.edu 
713-743-5657
Carl Mathew Spvr, Facilities Services camathe2@uh.edu 
713-743-0399
Rosalba Vazquez Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rvazquez2@uh.edu
713-743-6531

Fleet/Auto Shop

Name   Contact Information
Shawn Rand Mgr, Auto/Fleet llrand@Central.UH.EDU 
713-743-2453
Rocky Garcia Spvr, Auto Shop rmgarcia4@uh.edu 
713-743-5816

Grounds

Name   Contact Information
Katie Alvarenga  AD, Facility Programs & Contract Management

kealvare@uh.edu 
713-743-5691

Facilities Program

Name   Contact Information
Katie Alvarenga AD, Facility Programs & Contract Management kealvare@uh.edu
713-743-5691
Tiffaney Brown Program Manager 2 tbrown16@uh.edu
713-743-6273

Facilities Operations

Name   Contact Information
Mike Wheeler Dir, Projects & Technical Svcs mdwheel2@uh.edu 
713-743-5719
Alicia Villasenor Temporary Employee amvilla9@central.uh.edu 
713-743-7420

Central Plant (713-743-5791)

Name   Contact Information
Rick Schell Asst Dir, Central Plants & Mec rrschell@uh.edu
713-743-4562
Morris Woodard Spvr, Central Plants mwoodard@uh.edu
713-743-5792

HVAC

Name   Contact Information
Jesus Aguirre Lead HVAC Mechanic, Facilities Operation and Maintenance jaguirre7@uh.edu
713-743-3998
David Geis Asst Dir of Operations and Utility Services dsgeis@uh.edu
713-743-8907
Baldemar Pinal Spvr, Mechanical bpinal@uh.edu 
713-743-5845
Steven Shadow Mgr, Mechanical, Facilities Operation and Maintenance stevenshadow@uh.edu
713-743-0924

Lab Services

Name   Contact Information
Joseph Carter Lead, Bldg Mgt Sys, Facilities Operation and Maintenance jcarter6@uh.edu
713-743-0487
Hung Ta Spvr, Mechanical hta2@uh.edu
713-743-4823

Electric Shop

Name   Contact Information
David Geis  Asst Dir of Operations and Utility Services dsgeis@uh.edu
713-743-8907
Karl Keilbach Superintendent Electrical kkeilbac@uh.edu
713-743-5606
Chris Pettay Lead Electrician clpettay@uh.edu
832-842-5901

Building Utility Group

Name   Contact Information
Steve Shadow Mgr, Mechanical
713-743-0924
Emory Moore Spvr, Mechanical
713-743-8774

Business Operations & Compliance

Name   Contact Information
Magda Alanis Exec Dir, Facil Bus Ops & Compl malanis6@uh.edu
713-743-7001
Gregory "Gregg" Besozzi Asst Dir, Customer Service, Facilities Mgmt gmbesozzi@uh.edu
713-743-6784
Greg Hanley Program Director 2 gahanley@uh.edu
713-743-5838
Joseph Hunter Program Director 2 jthunter@uh.edu
713-743-5677
Erica Sims Dir, Program 2 esims2@uh.edu
713-743-4331
Erica Vazquez Dir, Program 1 elvazqu2@uh.edu
713-743-0625
Guicela Salazar Asst Dir, F/CM C&P Operations gsalazar5@uh.edu
713-743-5653
Rufus Kemp Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs rdkemp@uh.edu
713-743-5519
Kimberly Jones-Oliver Asst, Financial 2 krjones6@uh.edu
713-743-5234
Jacqueline Silis Coord, Facilities Contract jmsilis@uh.edu
713-743-1092
Shercan Castaneda Coord, Facilities Contract scastaneda3@uh.edu
713-743-4963

Customer Service

Name   Contact Information
FIXIT Customer Service Center fixit@uh.edu
713-743-4948

Key Access Services

Name   Contact Information
Michael "Canon" Wineriter Mgr, Program 1 mcwineri@uh.edu
713-743-8525
Ana Sanchez Coord, Program 2 asanchez62@uh.edu
713-743-0227

Facilities IT

Name   Contact Information
Chad Thome Dir, Facilities Infrast & Tech cthome@uh.edu 
713-743-4031
Artis Haley Assitant Director arhailey2@uh.edu 
713-743-2442
Rick Beltran Asst Dir, Plant Ops Tech (CRT) rbeltra2@uh.edu 
713-743-7379
Lawrence Dang Application Developer 3 ldang2@uh.edu 
713-743-5393
Austin Harwell Tech, Document Scanning atharwell@uh.edu
713-743-5549