Skip to main content

Contact Us Facilities Services Phone Directory

Facilities/Construction Management 

Name   Contact Information
David Oliver Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President jdoliver@uh.edu 
832-842-4504
Jennifer Rea Program Director 2
713-743-0247

Facilities Services 

Name   Contact Information
Jeffrey L. Benjamin Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services jlbenjamin3@uh.edu
713-743-6439
Angela Chanaba Executive Administrative Assistant achanaba@uh.edu 
713-743-5618

Facilities Maintenance

Name   Contact Information
Jerry Bogna Dir, Facilities Maintenance jbogna@uh.edu 
713-743-3628
Diana Hustedt Coord, Administrative dlhusted@uh.edu
713-743-6091
Dorothy Canady Office Asst 1 dcanady@uh.edu 
713-743-6086
Mario Carrera Asst Dir, Corrective Main Srvc mcarrera2@uh.edu
713-743-6410
Miguel Elizondo Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone melizond@uh.edu
713-743-1251
Greg Hanley Spvr, Facilities Services gahanley@uh.edu
713-743-5838
Chuck Miller Spvr, Facilities Services cwmille4@uh.edu 
713-743-0403
Arturo Molina Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone aamolina3@uh.edu
713-743-7878
Tam Nguyen Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone thnguy75@uh.edu
713-743-5312
Jose Perez Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jperez20@uh.edu
713-743-9136

Preventive Maintenance Program

Name   Contact Information
Henry Anderson Asst Dir, Prevent Maint Srvcs whanders@uh.edu
713-743-5269
Marie Eaglin Data Entry Operator 2 mleaglin@uh.edu
713-743-3077
Jessie Craig Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jecraig@uh.edu
713-743-2475
Jose Galeas Spvr, Fire Alarm Shop jcgaleas@uh.edu
713-743-5762
Roy Guerrero Spvr, Elevator rguerrero8@uh.edu 
713-743-5955
Rey Tajonera Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rtajoner@uh.edu
713-743-5608

Campus Construction Services

Name   Contact Information
Joujou Zebdaoui Dir, Minor Planned Projects jjzebdaoui@uh.edu
713-743-4786
Yekeasha Bradley Coord, Administrative ysbradley@uh.edu
713-743-2508
Hussain Alkinani Mgr, Construction Project halkinani@uh.edu
713-743-9966
Carlos Cabrera Assistant Project Manager ccabrera3@uh.edu
713-743-9383
Laurin Curtis Assistant Project Manager ljcurtis@uh.edu
713-743-7759
Somnath Das Assistant Project Manager dsomnath@uh.edu
713-743-9357
Theron Mathis Mgr, Construction Project tmathis4@uh.edu
713-743-9609
Cristina Portillo-Reynolds Assistant Project Manager scportillo-reynolds@uh.edu
713-743-7057
Tarek Rahal Assistant Project Manager trahal@uh.edu
713-743-8879
Mauricio Vazquez Assistant Project Manager mcvazquez@uh.edu
713-743-9919

Minor In-House Construction (MIC)

Name   Contact Information
Lyell Davis Asst Dir, Construction Srvcs lrdavis8@uh.edu
713-743-0971
Jeff Haley Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone jshaley@uh.edu
713-743-3711

Campus Services

Name   Contact Information
Liliana Simmonds Dir, Central Facility Svcs lsimmond@uh.edu
713-743-4099
Anarosa De Los Reyes Asst Dir, Campus Services adelosreyes@uh.edu
713-743-7300
Elizabeth Soriano Coord, Office esoriano@uh.edu
713-743-6090
Wendy Byron Coord, Administrative wvbyron@uh.edu
713-743-6749

Solid Waste / Recycling

Name   Contact Information
Tommy Walker Spvr, Waste & Recycling twalker10@uh.edu
713-743-6021
Thomas Goosby Lead Refuse Collector/Driver tgoosby@uh.edu 
713-743-6009

Moves/Events

Name   Contact Information
Esteban Mendoza Spvr, Moves & Events emendoza6@uh.edu
713-743-2364
Roy Johnson Skilled Trades Tech 2 rjohnso5@uh.edu 
713-743-5207

Custodial Services

Name   Contact Information
Kathy Kabus Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone kkabus@uh.edu 
713-743-5657
Carl Mathew Spvr, Facilities Services camathe2@uh.edu 
713-743-0399
Rosalba Vazquez Spvr, Facilities Mgmt Zone rvazquez2@uh.edu
713-743-6531

Fleet/Auto Shop

Name   Contact Information
Shawn Rand Mgr, Auto/Fleet llrand@Central.UH.EDU 
713-743-2453
Rocky Garcia Spvr, Auto Shop rmgarcia4@uh.edu 
713-743-5816

Grounds

Name   Contact Information
David Banks Spvr, Grounds 2 dbanks2@uh.edu 
713-743-5745
Jason Hewatt Spvr, Grounds 2 jahewatt@uh.edu
713-743-1229

Lock Shop

Name   Contact Information
Reginald Kubes Spvr, Locksmith rrkubes@uh.edu
713-743-8407

Facilities Program

Name   Contact Information
Katie Alvarenga Mgr, Program 2 kealvare@uh.edu
713-743-5691
Joseph Hunter Dir, Program 2 jthunter@uh.edu
713-743-5677
Tracy Beasley Dir, Program 2 tbeasley@uh.edu
713-743-8926

Facilities Operations

Name   Contact Information
Mike Wheeler Dir, Projects & Technical Svcs mdwheel2@uh.edu 
713-743-5719
Marie Munoz Coord, Administrative mmunoz11@uh.edu
713-743-7420

Central Plant (713-743-5791)

Name   Contact Information
Rick Schell Asst Dir, Central Plants & Mec rrschell@uh.edu
713-743-4562
Morris Woodard Spvr, Central Plants mwoodard@uh.edu
713-743-5792

HVAC

Name   Contact Information
Baldemar Pinal Spvr, Mechanical bpinal@uh.edu 
713-743-5845

Lab Services

Name   Contact Information
Steven Shadow Spvr, Mechanical sjshadow@uh.edu
713-743-0924

Electric Shop

Name   Contact Information
Karl Keilbach Spvr, Electrical kkeilbac@uh.edu
713-743-5606
Chris Pettay Lead Electrician clpettay@uh.edu
832-842-5901

Building Utility Group

Name   Contact Information
Wayne Morris Mgr, Mechanical
713-743-7751
Emory Moore Spvr, Mechanical
713-743-8774

Business Operations & Compliance

Name   Contact Information
Magda Alanis Exec Dir, Facil Bus Ops & Compl malanis6@uh.edu
713-743-7001
Erica Sims Dir, Program 2 esims2@uh.edu
713-743-4331
Guicela Salazar Asst Dir, F/CM C&P Operations gsalazar5@uh.edu
713-743-5653
Rufus Kemp Mgr, Central Facilty Svcs rdkemp@uh.edu
713-743-5519
Kimberly Jones-Oliver Asst, Financial 2 krjones6@uh.edu
713-743-5234
Nancy Borja Coord, Facilities Proj & Admin nborja@uh.edu
713-743-7369
Jacqueline Silis Coord, Facilities Contract jmsilis@uh.edu
713-743-1092
Shercan Castaneda Coord, Facilities Contract scastaneda3@uh.edu
713-743-4963

Customer Service

Name   Contact Information
Carla Tisby-Riggs Spvr, Facilities Dispatch ctisby@uh.edu
832-842-6803
FIX-IT Customer Service Center fixit@uh.edu
713-743-4948

Key Access Services

Name   Contact Information
Erica Vazquez Mgr, Program 2 elgarcia@uh.edu
713-743-0625
Ana Sanchez Coord, Program 2 asanchez62@uh.edu
713-743-0227

Facilities IT

Name   Contact Information
Chad Thome Asst Dir, Technology Plant Ops cthome@uh.edu 
713-743-4031
Rick Beltran Asst Dir, Plant Ops Tech (CRT) rbeltra2@uh.edu 
713-743-7379
Lawrence Dang Application Developer 3 ldang2@uh.edu 
713-743-5393
Austin Harwell Tech, Document Scanning atharwell@uh.edu
713-743-5549