Skip to main content


The Office of Equal Opportunity Services is staffed by a dedicated and professional group of equal opportunity specialists.

Equal Opportunity Services Staff

Ms. Toni Sanchez Benoit
Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor/Vice President
Title IX Coordinator
B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
J.D., University of Houston Law Center

Ms. Mandisa Oliver - Hughes
Equal Opportunity Analyst
CAAP, American Association for Access, Equity & Diversity

Ms. Sara Miller
Equal Opportunity Trainer/Advisor
B.A., Louisiana State University
M.A., Florida State University
M.Ed., University of Texas at Austin

Mr. David D. Brittain, Jr.
Equal Opportunity Specialist II
B.B.A., University of Houston
J.D., South Texas College of Law

Mr. Emery L. Robinson
Equal Opportunity Specialist
B.A., Wayland Baptist University
M.A., St. Mary's University

Mr. Eric Nambo
EIR Accessibility Coordinator
B.B.A., Stephen F. Austin State University
C.P.A.C.C., International Association of Accessibility Professionals

Ms. Rochelle C. Smith
Equal Opprotunity Specialist

B.A., Stony Brook University
J.D., University of Houston Law Center

Ms. Anne Stieg
Equal Opprotunity Specialist
B.A., University of California, Berkeley
J.D., University of Houston Law Center

For Title IX Coordinators Click HERE.