Freeway in Houston, Texas

We hope you enjoy this enhanced CD, which adds full text and pictures to the experience of listening to the album. Structures is one of a series of disks produced by KUHF-Houston Public Radio. The Engines of Our Ingenuity, created by Dr. John Lienhard, is a short daily program available to radio stations for rebroadcast upon request. You can read and hear more at: Permission for any use in an academic context is explicitly granted and encouraged.

John Lienhard: creative concept and most of the text,
Roger Kaza author (track 4) "Unfrozen Music",
Kreso Josic author (track 6), "Crystals",
Andy Boyd author (track 8), "Data"

Andrew Lienhard: composer, piano, electronics, music production
Patti Wolf: piano (track 4)
Erich Avinger: guitar (tracks 5, 8 and 9)
Ferenc Illenyi: violin (track 8)
John Duboise: clarinet (track 7)

Henry Hunt: Graphic Design and Packaging
Patrick Hoyt: Enhanced CD presentation
Valerie Lawhorn: Editorial Assistance
Todd Hulslander: Recording Engineer
Capella Tucker: Executive Producer