Skip to main content

News Archives

HHP Students Win Undergraduate Scholar Awards from American Kinesiology Association.

HHP undergraduate students Edrea Cook and Lindsey Deramo were among the winners of the Undergraduate Scholar Awards for 2011 from the American Kinesiology Association.

Lisa Alastuey
Edrea Cook
Lisa Alastuey
Lindsey Deramo

The American Kinesiology Association's Scholar Awards recognize at the national level, the academic and leadership accomplishments of undergraduate students. This annual award honors a select number of students whose academic and leadership records are distinctive. The award is intended to recognize and promote academic excellence, to further the professional competence and dedication of academically accomplished students and to promote kinesiology and its related fields.

View the full list of award winners on the AKA website.

 About the American Kinesiology Association


The American Kinesiology Association promotes and enhances kinesiology as a unified field of study and advances its many applications. AKA does this by advocating for kinesiology at national and international levels as well as by supporting its member departments by providing resource materials and leadership and educational opportunities for university administrators in kinesiology.

Visit the American Kinesiology Association website