Skip to main content

2018 CMAS Luncheon


Our 2018 CMAS Luncheon was held on Monday, November 12th at 11:30 AM at the Junior League of Houston. 

We would like to take a moment to thank all those that were in attendance at our 3rd Annual CMAS Luncheon: our supporters, students, alumni and faculty.

Your attendance means so much to our students and to us. 

Your continuous and generous support is making a tremendous difference in the lives of young Latinos. 

Thanks to you our Academic Achievers Program can continue to support the educational and social aspirations of our students and bring greater change to our community.

 -The CMAS Staff 


Senior Sponsor



Junior Sponsors

Gelines Jewelry



Freshman Sponsors

  • Alfred and Diana Castillo

  • Armando Walle, Texas State Representative District 140

  • H.E.B

  • Law Offices of Graciela Saenz, P.L.L.C.

  • The Morales Memorial Foundation

  • Nouryon
  • Possible Missions Inc.

  • Mr. Roberto Contreras

  • Silver Eagle Distributors

  • Southwest Airlines

  • College of Education at the University of Houston

  • Office of Governmental Relations at the University of Houston

  • Univision

Visit our Social Media

Like our FacebookTwitter and Instagram pages to keep up with us! 

2018 CMAS Advisory Board

  • Honorary Chair- Alfred Castillo, Jr. P.E., Nouryon
  • Franco Albarran, Principal Architect, Albarran Architects
  • Jessica Bromwell, Hewlett-Packard
  • Elvia I. Canseco, O.D, Berkley Eye Center
  • Gelines Chapa, Designer, Gelines Jewelry 
  • Edgardo E. Colon, P.C., Attorney at Law, Colon Law Firm
  • Brenda De La Rosa, Vice President, DLR Properties
  • Paula M. Mendoza, UHS Board of Regent, President & CEO, Possible Missions Inc.
  • Christina Morales, President, Morales Memorial Foundation
  • Noe Negrete, Silver Eagle Distributors
  • Grace Olivares, Director, Community Empowerment, KXLN-TV Channel 45 Univision Houston
  • Gersson Rosas, Houston Rockets, Executive Vice President
  • Graciela Saenz, J.D., Attorney - Law Offices of Graciela Saenz, PLLC
  • Gerardo Santos, Operations Support Analyst, CITGO Petroleum Corp.
  • Linda Treviño, Senior Stakeholder Affairs, Government and Public Affairs, Metro
  • Marlen J. Trujillo, MBA, Chief Executive Officer - Spring Branch Community Health Center
  • Cindy Villareal, Perkins & Will
  • Armando Walle, State Representative District 140