Administration and Finance Focus

Administration Finance & Focus


A&F FY19 Kickoff & Awards celebrate the S.P.I.R.I.T. of Service Excellence

Employees from across the Administration and Finance Division gathered at Cullen Performance Hall on Oct. 8 for the A&F FY19 Fall Kickoff and Awards.

The event was to celebrate past accomplishments and plan ahead for continued success. It included fun activities and camaraderie, including a team photo booth, personalized artistic calligraphy and the chance to get a professional head shot taken by a photographer.

The keynote speaker was Jamie R. Riley, Ph.D., executive director of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., who spoke on tips for fostering a diverse, inclusive and engaging work culture.

The A&F Service Excellence Award winners were announced at the kickoff. The award winners included:

SPIRIT of Excellence Award

  • Genille Rampersad Rodriguez

A&F Sustainability Champion

  • Thomas Dane

Propel Award

  • Ruth McCurdy
  • Ashley Waggoner

Friend of the Family Award

  • Rainer Schuhsler
  • Deana Kreitz

The “5” Award

  • Ginger Walker
  • Carrie Miller

Ambassador Award

  • Andy Moon

Silent Service Award

  • Mark Jackson
  • Diane Sylvester
  • Nadine Dimaliwat
  • Jennifer Rea