Newsletter Information


All items may be sent to me by email or through snail mail at the address below:

Jo Trigilio
Editor, SWIP Newsletter
Department of Philosophy
Bentley College
174 Forest St.
Waltham, MA 02154

SWIP Division Information


Executive Secretary: Christa Davis Acampora
Hunter College/CUNY
Department of Philosophy, West 1413
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Treasurer: Jessica Prata Miller, University of Maine.
Department of Philosophy
University of Maine
5776 The Maples
Orono, ME 04469-5776
Phone: (207) 581-3865
Click here for division membership application information.


Executive Secretary: Crista Lebens, Dept of Philosophy and Religious Studies
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190

Treasurer: Dr. Nancy McHugh
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 720
Springfield, OH 45501

Click here for membership information.


Executive Director:
Sara Goering
Department of Philosophy
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-2408

Mary Anne Warren
Department of Philosophy
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132

New York SWIP

To join NYSWIP send your name, address, and membership dues payable to: New York SWIP--605 W. 113th St. Apt. 22, New York, N.Y. 10025 Dues categories: Sustaining member, $25 Full-time Employee, $15 Part-time Employee/student $10 Special Circumstances, $5

(Note these rates DO NOT include the discounted subscription to HYPATIA that other SWIP chapters include with membership).

For more information contact Nanette Funk,

return to SWIP Home Page
Last updated January 12, 2003