Gene Green

Congressman Gene Green was first elected to Congress from the 29th Congressional District of Texas in 1992 after 20 years in the Texas House of Representatives and the Texas Senate. In 1996, Green was appointed to the U.S. House Energy and Commerce Committee, which he continues to serve on today. For the 113th Congress, he serves on the Subcommittee on Health, Subcommittee on Energy and Power, Subcommittee on Environment and Economy, and the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations. Green received a bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Houston. He attended Bates College of Law at the University of Houston and was admitted as a member of the State Bar of Texas in 1977. 

Bob Bradley Jr.

Robert L. Bradley, Jr. is the founder and chief executive officer of the Institute for Energy Research, a 501(c) 3 educational foundation with offices in Houston and Washington, D.C. He is an adjunct scholar of the Cato Institute and of the Competitive Enterprise Institute; a visiting fellow of the Institute of Economic Affairs in London; and an honorary senior research fellow at the Center for Energy Economics at the University of Texas at Austin. Bradley holds a B.A. in economics from Rollins College, an M.A. in economics from University of Houston and a Ph.D. in political economy from International College. In 2002, he received the Julian L. Simon Memorial Award for his work on free market approaches to energy sustainability.

Jimmy Glotfelty

Jimmy Glotfelty is one of the founders and the executive vice president for Clean Line Energy. Prior to his current role, he held was vice president, energy markets, for ICF International and developed their North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) compliance practice. In addition, Glotfelty led the George W. Bush Administration’s efforts on electricity issues with industry and Congress where he founded the Office of Electric Delivery and Energy Reliability and served as its first director. Glotfelty is a member of WIRES, serves on the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) board of directors, and is co-chairman of AWEA’s transmission subcommittee. Glotfelty holds a B.S. in political science and marketing from Texas Christian University.

Joseph Pratt

Joseph Pratt is the NEH-Cullen Professor of History and Business at the University of Houston and the director of the UH energy and sustainability minor. He is a leading historian of the oil and natural gas industry and of the Houston region. Pratt received his undergraduate degree at Rice University and his Ph.D. in economic historyfrom Johns Hopkins University. He taught at University of California, Berkeley, the Harvard Business School, and Texas A & M University before coming to UH in 1986. His most recent publications include “Exxon: Transforming Energy, 1973-2005" and a collected volume of essays on energy capitals around the world.