John Felmy

John FelmyJohn Felmy is chief economist of the American Petroleum Institute. His areas of emphasis are the economic, statistical and policy analysis for the Institute. This includes managing the production of the Institute’s weekly and monthly petroleum statistics. He has 30 years of experience in energy, economic and environmental analysis. John received bachelor’s and master’s degrees in economics from Pennsylvania State University and a Ph.D. in economics from the University of Maryland. John is a member of several professional associations including the American Economics Association, the National Association for Business Economics and the International Association for Energy Economics.

Scott Morrison

Scott MorrisonScott Morrison joined the American Public Gas Association in December 2010 and currently serves as the government affairs manager. He is responsible for implementing legislative strategy and assisting in regulatory activities.
Prior to joining APGA, Scott served as the energy committee legislative assistant for Senator Evan Bayh. While with Senator Bayh, Scott worked numerous issues including comprehensive energy and climate legislation, Natural Gas Act reform, and advanced vehicles, among many others. Scott holds a bachelor of arts from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor.

Jeffrey Pendergraft

Jeffrey PendergraftJeffrey Pendergraft is a partner in the Galway Group, a Houston-based firm engaged in providing strategic advisory and investment banking services to domestic and international energy industry clients. He currently serves as chairman of HNNG Development Group, a privately held technology and services company providing gas processing capabilities to the oil and gas, refining and coal mining industries in the U.S., Mexico and China. Jeffrey holds a bachelor of arts from Stanford University and is a graduate of the Stanford University School of Law, where he was a founding member of the Environmental Law Society and a member of the Order of the Coif.