Skip to main content

Contact Us

Meet our Staff

Ramanan KrishnamoortiDr. Ramanan Krishnamoorti
Chief Energy Officer
Office: Ezekiel W. Cullen, Room 124B

Dr. Ramanan Krishnamoorti is the chief energy officer at the University of Houston. Prior to his current position, Krishnamoorti served as interim vice president for research and technology transfer for UH and the UH System. During his tenure at the university, he has served as chair of the UH Cullen College of Engineering’s chemical and biomolecular engineering department, associate dean of research for engineering, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering with affiliated appointments as professor of petroleum engineering and professor of chemistry.

Dr. Krishnamoorti obtained his bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology Madras and doctoral degree in chemical engineering from Princeton University in 1994.

Radha RadhakrishnanDr. Suryanarayanan (Radha) Radhakrishnan
Managing Director
Office: Melcher Hall, Room 280K

Dr. Suryanarayanan Radhakrishnan is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Decision and Information Sciences and the Managing Director of UH Energy. He previously worked with Shell Oil Company where he held various positions in Planning, Strategy, Marketing and Business Management. Since retiring from Shell in 2010, Dr. Radhakrishnan has been teaching courses at the Bauer College of Business in Supply Chain Management, Project Management, Business Process Management and Innovation Management and Statistics.

At UH Energy, he has been involved in the development of the UH strategy, working closely with the Energy Advisory Board. He coordinates the day to day activities of UH Energy. Dr. Radhakrishnan obtained a bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from Osmania University, India; a master’s degree in Industrial Engineering from Oklahoma State University and a doctoral degree in Business Administration from University of Houston.

Shannon Thomas

Shannon Thomas
Program Director
Office: Ezekiel W. Cullen, Room 124A


sarah mae

Stephanie Coates
Department Business Administrator
Office: Ezekiel W. Cullen, Room 124AB


The UH Energy office is located at 124 E. Cullen Building, Room 124A-B, Houston, TX 77204-2040.