The University Coordinating Commission

UCC Membership

To send comments, questions, or documents to the Commission,
please see the Contact the UCC page of this website.


Make up of the Commission

The membership of the UCC will consist of representatives from governance groups throughout the University, including the following individuals:

  • The Faculty Senate's
    • President
    • President-elect
    • Chair of the Faculty Governance Committee
    • Chair of the Graduate and Professional Studies Committee
    • Chair of the Research and Scholarship Committee
    • Chair of the Undergraduate Committee
  • President of the Staff Council
  • One member selected by the Provost from Academic Affairs
  • One Dean selected by the Deans' Council
  • President of the Student Government Association.

In addition, one staff person shall be provided by the Administration to support the activities of the UCC. This person shall operate with the Faculty Senate staff.

Members serve one year terms on the UCC, with the option of reappointment.

The UCC will elect its own chair annually from among its tenured faculty members without administrative appointment.


-return to top-


Current Commission Roster

Note: to send comments, questions, or documents to the Commission,
please see the Contact the UCC page of this website.

Represented Group
    and UCC Member


mail code


Faculty Senate President-Elect
Wynne Chin, UCC Chair
713-743-4728 6021
Faculty Senate President
María Elena Soliño
713-743-3007 3062
Faculty Senate Faculty Governance Committee Chair
Steven Wallace
713-743-3003 4016
Faculty Senate Research & Scholarship Committee Chair
Jack Fletcher
832-842-2004 5022
Faculty Senate Undergraduate Committee Chair
Martha Dunkelberger
713-743-2923 6018
Faculty Senate Graduate & Professional Studies Committee Chair
Catherine Horn
713-743-5032 5029
Staff Council President
Martha Hayes
713-743-0327 6015
Provost's Selection
Richard Olenchak
713-743-9103 2019
Dean's Council Selection
William Fitzgibbon
713-743-3465 4021
Student Government
Association President
Charles Haston
832-842-6226 3031
UH Administration
UCC Support Selection
Jeanette Morales
Assistant Director, Academic Program Management
713-743-0919 2035


-return to top-