Mission Statement

The student driven UC2010 Initiative serves the ever-changing needs of the University of Houston student body.  Pursuing the mission of enriching campus life and enhancing student success, the UC2010 Initiative transforms the University Center into a 21st century facility of first class quality – one worthy of the pride of the Cougar Nation.

UC 2010 Initiative Committee

Sarah Bell
Dr. Simon Bott (Faculty)
Diane Bruxvoort (UH Libraries)
Monae Carter
Jonas Chin
Sam Dike (Co-Chair)
Van Hua
Meghana Ingleshwar
Judah Johns
Micah Kenfield
Kara Kincaid
Tiffany Lester
Andrew Michael
Morgan Parker
Reyes Ramirez
Nicole Sopko (Co-Chair)
Tanea Tahir
Emerson Vance
Christopher Zimmerly