Skip to main content

Meet an Advisor

NursingNursingOur advising session provides general information for FUTURE transfer students who are interested in completing a Bachelor’s degree at the University of Houston.

If you are a current or former UH student, please see Who to Contact.

Chat with an Online Advisor   Make an In-Person Appointment   Visit Us at a Community College

Advisors

Advising is based on your desired major and its respective college. Don’t know what college your major is in? Check list of majors by college

Unsure what to major in?  Learn about MyMajors.

Bauer College of Business

Jennifer Bruner
713-743-7059
jmbruner@central.uh.edu

College of Education

Erika Almaguer
713-743-6718
ealmaguer@uh.edu

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management

Alissa Benton
832-842-3328
albenton@central.uh.edu

College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

Holly Rich
713-743-7979
hrich@central.uh.edu

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math)

Kevin Nguyen
713-743-1334
kevincn@uh.edu

College of Technology

Steve Boykin
713-743-7228
jsboykin@uh.edu

Transfer Advising Program Director

James Simpson
713-743-1905
jksimpson@uh.edu

Architecture, Nursing, or Pre-Pharmacy

Future students are encouraged to attend an information session.

Graduate Programs

Contact the program directly to find an advisor.