Engineering Technology faculty member, Dr. Luces Faulkenberry retired in May after 31 years of committed service to the College of Technology. Faculty and staff gathered to share memories and celebrate his new beginning during an afternoon reception on Thursday, April 25.

Dr. Marcella Norwood has assumed the Chair position for the Department of Human Development and Consumer Sciences, effective in May. Former co-chairs, Dr. Carole Goodson and Dr. Barbara Stewart, will remain as faculty members in the department.