A Salute to Retail Honorees Announced

An all-star lineup will participate in the Fourth Merchandising Star Awards - "A Salute to Retail" this fall. Honorees for the event, to be held November 16 at River Oaks MSACountry Club, are:
  • Neiman-Marcus and General Manager Bob Devlin
  • H-E-B and Market President Scott McClelland
  • Paper City and Editor Holly Moore

Leading the volunteer efforts for the event is chairman Dancie Perugini Ware, owner of DPWPR. Paige Fertitta is serving as co-chairman, and Sheridan Williams is the event's honorary chairman.

A host committee of more than 50 supporters has been formed to raise funds for the Merchandising Star Endowment, which benefits needs of the college's Retail and Consumer Science program, including student scholarships.

To volunteer for the event, sponsor a table or sign up for the invitation list, visit tech.uh.edu/StarAwards.