Fluor Awards honor faculty, staff, graduate students

The college's awards are generously funded by Fluor Corporation. During the hour-long celebration, awards were given out to outstanding members of the College of Technology:

  • Dr. Jamison Kovach, Department of Information and Logistics Technology - Fluor
    Award for Faculty Research Excellence
  • Dr. John Eberth, Department of Engineering Technology - Fluor
    Award for Faculty Teaching Excellence Tenure/Tenure Track
  • Dr. Marcella Norwood, Department of Human Development and Consumer Science - Fluor
    Award for Service Excellence
  • Asia Wellington, graduate assistant, HDCS - Fluor
    Award for Graduate Student Excellence in recognition to her contributions to the College of Technology

Each recipient received a plaque of recognition and a $1,000 cash prize. Congratulations to all recipients!