Fall and Summer 2010 Graduation Brunch

The College of Technology held its Fall 2010 Graduation Brunch on December 17, 2010, from 10:30 to 12:30 pm, in the Conrad Hilton Ballroom at the UH Hilton hotel. The brunch celebrated graduates from both the Summer and Fall 2010 semesters.

Dr. William E. Fitzgibbon III, Dean of the College of Technology, welcomed the graduates and their families and presented the College Awards. Bruce Edward Stowell, a graduate of the Organizational Leadership and Supervision program in the Department of Information and Logistics Technology, was presented with the Dean’s Medal of Academic Excellence. The Outstanding Student Award went to Janet K. Lee, who graduated from the Consumer Science and Merchandising program in the Department of Human Development and Consumer Science.

The highest achieving students in each department, known as the banner bearers for their role in the commencement ceremonies, each received a plaque commemorating their accomplishments. The plaques were presented by Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Fred Lewallen, and Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Carmen Carter. The Departmental Banner Bearers were: Charles Edward, Department of Engineering Technology; Sharon Lyn Sibley, Department of Human Development and Consumer Sciences; James Joseph Waite, Department of Information and Logistics Technology; and Sonia Sharma, Graduate Studies. Bruce Edward Stowell was the College Honorary Banner Bearer.

Commencement ceremonies were held at the Hofheinz Pavilion starting at 3 pm. College of Technology graduates included 265 students from the Fall 2010 class and 33 from Summer 2010.

Event photographs are available at the College’s Facebook page at www.facebook.com/uhcot